Share relee5's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
relee5's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    8
  • First Review
    July 9, 2012
  • Last Review
    October 4, 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    13
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Answer
    July 9, 2012
  • Last Answer
    July 20, 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    2
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    15
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    July 9, 2012
  • Last Story
    July 20, 2012
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
relee5's Reviews
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Samsung phone yet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2013
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is AWESOME!!! I will get one for my dad too
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
 
The Samsung Smart TV SwipeIt application makes it easy to share photos and videos from your mobile device on your TV! You can use your Android or iOS device to share content over WiFI with the TV. There is no complicated setup, just login with the TV Code and start sharing. Multiple people can share with the same TV at the same time. Ask Developer : support@movl.com <mailto:support@movl.com>
 
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Idea
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive
This works great for sharing video. Can't wait for more updates to work out the kinks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Samsung Moment™ Android Smartphone
Samsung Moment™ Android Smartphone
 
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Android phone with physical keyboard
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This phone was one of the best Android phones out at the time with a slide out keyboard. It was smooth and great for emailing and such. It has a flash for the camera which is a must have for any smart phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Great Android phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was the first great android phone. It was great for both professional and personal use. It paved the way for the great Samsung Galaxy line up we have today.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&amp;T), Carbon Blue
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Carbon Blue
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent business/ personal phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Finally a new phone with a stylist! This phone is perfect for both professional and personal use. With access to android apps, this phone is a great work horse. The size is perfect!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Windows Mobile Phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent for professional and personal use. Email functionality is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
relee5's Questions
 
relee5 has not submitted any questions.
 
relee5's Answers
1 2 next>>
 
 SGH-I717
SGH-I717
 

How do you downgrade Ice cream sandwich for a galaxy note?

2 answers
After I downloaded ICS my phone keeps on rebooting and freezing and keeps on going to the home page. Any suggestions?
Sounds like you need to do a Factory Reset on your phone. Turn your phone off. Hold down the both volume buttons and then hold the power button. Once you get to the bootloader screen, use the volume buttons to scroll down to reset the phone, use the power button to select the option. Once you run through that, it should be fixed. Make sure you back up everything you want before doing this since it will erase everything on your phone.
2 years, 4 months ago
relee5
Austin, TX
 
 SGH-I717
SGH-I717
 

how do i delete notifications on a samsung galaxy note running andriod 4.0 ice cream sandwich

1 answer
You can open your Notifications task bar and then swipe the notification you wish to delete away by swiping it to the right. You can also hit clear to clear out all notifications at once.
2 years, 4 months ago
relee5
Austin, TX
 
 SGH-I717
SGH-I717
 

Battery won't charge with USB+Computer after ICS Update.

2 answers
After I updated my Samsung Note from AT&T to ICS, my phone will no longer charge while connected to a computer. I have tried three different USB cables and have the same problem with all of them.

I can connect to the computer with Kies+USB or with USB and access files directly.

The USB cables will charge the phone when used with a wall plug.

I have been able to fully charge my phone with a USB+computer for the last four months without any issues.
Turn your phone off and then take the battery out. Wait about 15 seconds and then put the battery back in and boot up. Hope that helps.
2 years, 4 months ago
relee5
Austin, TX
 
 SGH-I717
SGH-I717
 

How do I download / transfer video's I've taken from my Samsung Note to my PC?

1 answer
I've tried to email the vid file and it's too large. Can't figure out how to send to my youtube account either. Thanks for any help!
You will need to use your USB cable. Before you connect to your pc, on your Note, go to Settings, select More under Wireless and Networs, then select USB Utilities, select Connect storage to PC. Plug your phone to your pc and then select Turn on USB Storage. Copy over the files you want. When you are done, select turn off USB Storage and then you are safe to unplug your phone.
2 years, 4 months ago
relee5
Austin, TX
 
 Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
 

email lock

1 answer
how do you stop incoming emails
You can change the frequency in which your phone checks for new emails. If you go into the email app, then go into settings, you can go into email check frequency and change it there.
2 years, 4 months ago
relee5
Austin, TX
 
 Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
 

how to get music

1 answer
You can transfer your music from your computer to your phone via USB cable. You must select the USB setting on your phone to mass storage. You can then browse your phones file directory and copy any files to and from your phone. I would suggest creating a folder called Music and drop all your music in there.
2 years, 4 months ago
relee5
Austin, TX
 
 Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
 

Outbox mail messages (Outlook) get stuck frequently -- how do I get then successfully sent?

1 answer
You have to go in occasionally and kill the email process. It will clear up anything it is hung up on and then be able to process emails in the outbox. You can also try different email app's like K-9 Mail, it is a sold email app.
2 years, 4 months ago
relee5
Austin, TX
 
 SGH-I717
SGH-I717
 

How do you downgrade Ice cream sandwich for a galaxy note?

1 answer
I have just downloaded Ice Cream Sandwich for my galaxy note and it keeps freezing and rebooting and going back to the home page. Any suggestions?
It sounds like you will need to do a hard reset on your phone. I had a similar issue when I just upgraded my Note. It froze on the ATT boot screen. I call into Samsung Support and all they told me to do is a hard reset. To do so, power down your phone, once it is off, hold the volume buttons up and down then hit the power button. Continue to hold the buttons until you get to the bootloader screen. Use the volume button to scroll down to the hard reset/ wipe all data option. Use the power button to select it and then follow the options after that. It should only take a few minutes to do. This will not remove ICS from your phone. This will remove all of your user data, so if you can, back up everything you can before hand. Also, make sure to remove your SD from your phone if you have one.

Good luck
2 years, 4 months ago
relee5
Austin, TX
 

Pandora app: How come it keeps saying "cannot login. Invalid username and/or password."?

1 answer
Log into your Pandora account on your PC and create a new password for your account without any capital letters in it. I had a similar issue and found changing my password solved it.
2 years, 4 months ago
relee5
Austin, TX
 

Pandora is saying incorrect login on TV but works find on our computer. How do we get it to work?

1 answer
Log into your Pandora account on your PC and create a new password for your account without any capital letters in it. I had a similar issue and found changing my password solved it.
2 years, 4 months ago
relee5
Austin, TX