btomlin75
 
Share btomlin75's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
btomlin75's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    January 14, 2011
  • Last Review
    June 10, 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    January 2, 2011
  • Last Question
    January 7, 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    January 21, 2011
  • Last Answer
    January 21, 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
btomlin75's Reviews
 
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2013
from Mobile, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, fast
I really enjoy my note II and the only reason it didn't get all 5s is because I had to send it in to be repaired within the first month. Samsung service does a rate a 5 though. The phone works great and the data receiver is good, the GPS receiver is a little weak but no big thing. The screen is sharp, has good color and quick refresh. The unit is big but if you are researching this unit you already know that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, could be better
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2011
from Mobile, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: poor battery system
Bought 3 for my business 2 weeks ago and the units have proved to be well designed with a good feature set. The screen is great, the volumn is good and the speed is nice but the battery pays for all the nicities. From the hardware end the battery life and it's charging system is the weak link in the system, mainly the fact that the unit is VERY picky about taking a charge. If the amprage is slightly off the unit WILL NOT charge, seems to be a firmware problem. Fully charged the unit will run for a day or two. Software is nice but you can't even use your own ringtones, Microsoft dropped the ball again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
btomlin75's Questions
 
 UN55B7100WF
UN55B7100WF
 

Speed for video streaming

1 answer
I have my 7100 currently connected via wireless b/g, u-verse internet running 12 mbps. I have Netflix streaming which now offers 3D shows. Every time I try to stream 3D is give an error "connection too slow". Would connecting via cable improve speed, router is 10/100.
8 months ago
btomlin75
Mobile, AL
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

Alternate chargers for the Focus

1 answer
Is there another usb charger that will work with the focus? I have tried to use the usb port on a brand new computer, an "igo" charger and a usb plug in from Belkin. The phone would not accept a charge from any charger other than the Samsung. Is this normal.
3 years, 8 months ago
btomlin75
Mobile, AL
 
btomlin75's Answers
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

Why do the supplied earbuds NOT transmit voice with Samsung Focus?

2 answers
I have two Samsung earbuds. One set came with my Focus and one set came with my Captivate. Both earbuds can hear a caller, but they do NOT transmit my voice. I am now using Bose earbuds so that callers can hear my voice.
there is no mike on the ones that come with the unit.
3 years, 8 months ago
btomlin75
Mobile, AL
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

How long does it take to format a 32GB microSD card?

4 answers
I followed the instructions in the Quick Start guide, but when the "Download Mode" screen comes up, it sits there (almost 2 hours already). I checked the microSD card (SanDisk 32GB, Class 2) in my PC, and there doesn't seem to be a problem with the card itself.
Took me 35 seconds but it was a brand new, never used card with no formatting.
3 years, 8 months ago
btomlin75
Mobile, AL
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

how do i sync with my pc

1 answer
the device doesnt show up on my pc when i plug it in.
Need more info. So you have Zune installed? What OS? Is your OS up to date? Are you using the OEM cable? Is the phone turned on when you plug it in? Did your pc previously recogonize the phone? Prime suspect is a driver conflict but more info is needed.
3 years, 8 months ago
btomlin75
Mobile, AL
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

Ending Applications

2 answers
Since there is no "end" key on the Samsung Focus, how do you end an application?
hit the home button or open another app. The focus does not currently multi-task except for keeping stuff in memory when you RECEIVE a call.
3 years, 8 months ago
btomlin75
Mobile, AL