Share drpintal's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
drpintal's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    9
  • First Review
    December 8, 2011
  • Last Review
    January 14, 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    June 4, 2012
  • Last Question
    July 13, 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    June 4, 2012
  • Last Answer
    January 14, 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    June 4, 2012
  • Last Story
    December 12, 2013
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
drpintal's Reviews
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Galaxy Tab 2 10.1
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydrpintal
onJanuary 14, 2013
from Methuen, MA. USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great tablet for the money! The most recent upgrade from Android 4.0.4 to 4.1.1 gave the device a little more in the area of performance. With 4.0.4 after opening a few apps the device was noticeably slower, after the upgrade I don't have to worry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
GT-P5113
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
Compatibility: Galaxy S IV, Galaxy S II, Galaxy S II Skyrocket, Galaxy S III, Galaxy Note, Galaxy Note II, Galaxy Nexus, Galaxy S Blaze 4G, Galaxy Rugby Pro, Galaxy Victory 4G, Galaxy Exhilarate, Galaxy Express, and Galaxy Mega. Designed specifically for Samsung’s line of Galaxy mobile phones, the Galaxy Multimedia Music Dock is the perfect accessory for your Galaxy Note II, Galaxy S III or Galaxy Nexus mobile phone. The Samsung Galaxy Multimedia Music Dock offers a desktop charging solution that allows you to stream music to a stereo or home theater system via the built-in 3.5mm audio port while your device charges (3.5mm cable sold separately). It’s even specifically built to accommodate a Samsung Flip Cover or Protective Cover + so you can charge your phone without having to remove your device from your Samsung case.
 
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cannot sync i535 with Kies
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydrpintal
onJuly 13, 2012
from Methuen, MA. USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive for what it does.
I bought this hoping to use it to charge and synch my phone while in the office. Unfortunately Kies cannot communicate with the phone when this device is used.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
5of 17voted this as helpful.
 
 Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat the price and performance
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydrpintal
onDecember 8, 2011
from Methuen, MA. USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
This BluRay player does everything I need it to do!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 4005 Series TV
32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 4005 Series TV
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV for the bedroom
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydrpintal
onDecember 8, 2011
from Methuen, MA. USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, thinner than an lcd, energy efficient
The size of this TV is perfect for this space, so glad I bought it!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydrpintal
onDecember 8, 2011
from Methuen, MA. USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV! It has been a great addition to my livingroom!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
drpintal's Questions
 

Does this TV support cablecards?

1 answer
1 year, 9 months ago
drpintal
Methuen, MA. USA
 

The digits and channel up on my remote is no longer working.

1 answer
I have replaced the batteries in the remote and the problem persists. I can use my android phone and the Android Samsung app to change stations. Any suggestions to resolve the problem with the remote?
1 year, 10 months ago
drpintal
Methuen, MA. USA
 
drpintal's Answers
 
 GT-P5113
GT-P5113
 

Will the Galaxy tab 2 10.1 stream audio with a bluetooth speaker

3 answers
Yes, you need to set the bluetooth speaker in pair mode and then using the tablet open the bluetooth settings and select scan. When you see the bluetooth speaker in the list of bluetooth devices click on it to pair. You may need to enter a pairing code for the speaker which would be found in the bluetooth speaker manual.
1 year, 3 months ago
drpintal
Methuen, MA. USA
 

Is there a way for the un46c6500 to maintain it's log in to wireless net?

1 answer
I would like to know if there is away to keep wireless network setup so every time you turn your tv on you do not have to reestablish the network and reenter the passkey every time?
You shouldn't have to re-enter the network passkey each time. I have the same LED TV and the passkey is stored and the set connects to Netflix, Pandora etc each time. Contact Samsung Support for assistance.
1 year, 10 months ago
drpintal
Methuen, MA. USA
 

My device won't give me a code to give netflix

1 answer
Depending on your TV, an upgrade of your firmware may be the answer. I had the same problem when I purchased my new LED TV.
1 year, 10 months ago
drpintal
Methuen, MA. USA