Share tns1's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
tns1's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    April 3, 2011
  • Last Question
    June 17, 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    13
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    July 22, 2010
  • Last Answer
    February 4, 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    2
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
tns1's Reviews
 
tns1 has not submitted any reviews.
 
tns1's Questions
 
 BD-C7900
BD-C7900
 

Trouble Playing various Twilight Time Blu-rays

0 answers
I have regularly had trouble with playing Blu-ray's from special label Twilight Time. Note that these blu-ray play fine on a PS3. The disks first typically starts showing audio stuttering and often then freeze about a minute latter about 2/3 of the disk in. I assume they may be playing the second layer, but don't know for sure.

Most recently had this problem with movie "As Good As It Gets"
2 years, 4 months ago
tns1
 
 50" Class 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV
50" Class 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV
 

Yahoo app fails to complete launch

2 answers
The Yahoo app use to work. But now fails to complete launching. Bar on bottom never shows up. Until I hit exit cannot enable 2d-3d, which may be because the TV thinks the options is enabled. This is on a PN50C7000. Other @internet options work, so network connection is working.
3 years, 6 months ago
tns1
 
tns1's Answers
1 2 next>>
 

I deleted my You Tube App, how do I recover it?

1 answer
I turned on my internet TV and somehow hit the wrong button and deleted my You Tube App.
How can I recover it or reinstall that app ?
Its listed, at least on my TV's and blu-ray players, in the samsung apps. Just select it and it will download again.
2 years, 8 months ago
tns1
 
 BD-C7900
BD-C7900
 

It said that my bluray player would play movies and music off my computer...but said I needed a program installed. I cannot find this program.

1 answer
Not sure why its not on the current download page for 7900. But it is on other download pages. This is the download page for the 6900. http://www.samsung.com/us/support/downloads/BD-C6900/XAA# . Select the software tab and you can download.
2 years, 8 months ago
tns1
 
 BD-C7900
BD-C7900
 

Does it play closed captions

1 answer
It plays sub-titles. In most cases a blu-ray disc includes english subtitles. Sometimes they also have subtitles for the hearing impaired (describing other sounds).
2 years, 8 months ago
tns1
 
 BD-C7900
BD-C7900
 

bd-cx7900-xaa does not recognize Dixney 3d blu-ray

1 answer
Which titles. The only disc from Disney I have had problems with was Cars 2 3d. On it there are several places it stumbles or in one spot skips forward several minutes.
2 years, 8 months ago
tns1
 
 BD-C7900
BD-C7900
 

Do you plan to provide a firmware update to support "Closed Caption?

1 answer
This is big feature lacking from almost all new BluRay/HD DVD Players and it would be a great way for Samsung to show there concen for many of their customers that are hearing impaired. I am slowly converting all of my technology products (Laptop is next) to Samsung becasue I am convinced of their superior technology and this would only add to your marketplace perception and goodwill.
????
Its not lacking on this, or as far as I have heard, any Blu-ray player. Look at sub-titles for any DVD or Blu-ray disc. Some are simply english sub-titles and others are specifically for the hearing impaired. It depends not on the Disc player but on the disc manufacturer.
2 years, 8 months ago
tns1
 
 BD-C7900
BD-C7900
 

My bd-c7900 does not play 3D version of Kungfu Panda 2 and Tron Legacy....is there any new firmware update...

1 answer
There were several updates over the last couple of years. Mine is at BSP_C7900WWB-1008.0. Not sure what version you are up to. I had no trouble with the 3D versions of Kung Fu Panda 2 or Tron Legacy.

On the other hand I do have trouble with Cars 2 3D. Ended up playing it through a Playstation 3.
2 years, 8 months ago
tns1
 
 50" Class 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV
50" Class 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV
 

Yahoo app fails to complete launch

2 answers
The Yahoo app use to work. But now fails to complete launching. Bar on bottom never shows up. Until I hit exit cannot enable 2d-3d, which may be because the TV thinks the options is enabled. This is on a PN50C7000. Other @internet options work, so network connection is working.
Apparently this was a bad app in the Yahoo profile. The profile reset is in the manual
"When you cannot run Restore Factory Settings normally or you can not install/run
the specific widgets normally, press the remote control buttons in the following sequence,
which resets the Yahoo Service: POWER (on) → MUTE → 9 → 4 → 8 → EXIT → POWER
(off) → POWER (on) → YAHOO! (If Yahoo Service is displayed on the TV Screen, You
should stop the Yahoo Service using EXIT button in advance.)."
2 years, 10 months ago
tns1
 
 50" Class 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV
50" Class 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV
 

why are the 2011 3d glasses not made to work with the 2010 tv's. they look superior to the 2010 glasses and look more comfortable. unacceptabe

1 answer
i have a 2010 pn50c7000. best buy, crutchfield have been out of stock of the 2010 galsses and have no eta on the resupply.
Essentially they took out the IR sensor and circuitry adding a Bluetooth receiver instead. Leaving in the IR sensor would have added weight, complexity, cost, etc., which undoubtably they wanted to eliminate.
3 years, 6 months ago
tns1
 
 3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc™ Player
3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc™ Player
 

Anyone else having wifi connection problems?

6 answers
My player started having problems today with the WiFi connection. It doesn't stay connected and after going into Settings to reconnect, the connection is lost again after restarting the player.

Just upgraded to latest firmware (1015.4), doesn't fix the problem.
I had a problem similar to this that required me to reduce the size of my pre-shared key (PSK) using WPA2. I ended up going to a 18 character key.
3 years, 7 months ago
tns1
 
 63" Class 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV
63" Class 8000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV
 

Which version of HDMI cable is suitable for this TV

4 answers
To be specific a HIGH SPEED HDMI cable is needed for 3d support, previously called a HDMI catagory 2. Officially there is no such thing as a HDMI 1.3, 1.4 etc cable. HDMI 1.4 standards did define two new types of HDMI cables (one the one with ethernet and one with different size connection meant for autos), but neither of the two new types is meant for use with this TV. To try and stop confusion the standards say cables should NOT be identified ad 1.1, 1.2, 1.3, 1.4 etc.
3 years, 7 months ago
tns1