jevangil
 
Share jevangil's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
jevangil's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    November 2, 2011
  • Last Review
    November 2, 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    November 29, 2010
  • Last Answer
    November 29, 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
jevangil's Reviews
 
 Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1" (Wi-Fi Only) – 16GB Metallic Gray
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1" (Wi-Fi Only) – 16GB Metallic Gray
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iPad 2 what?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from Vallejo, Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, not an ipad 2
I purchased this tablet as a means to fill a gap between the cell phone screen and the laptop screen. A quicker way to do some minor tasks. I looked at the Apple iPads, Acer Iconia and Asus Transformer, but eventually decided on the Slate Grey 16GB 10.1" Tab.
At first, I was thinking I made a bad choice based on the lack of SD memory slot alone. That idea has long since left my thoughts. 16GB is enough storage for the handful of apps I run as well as some media I like to show off as needed.
The device is easy to hold due to it not being too bulky, and can be used for extended periods because it is light.
The battery seems to last days, for me, as I do not have it on for hours on end, but when I do, I can go long times between charges.
3G would have been good for the price, but it would be just another bill, so WiFi suits me perfectly. Hard to go anywhere anymore that doesn't offer a hotspot.
Overall, I am thoroughly satisfied with the device, and would buy another for my wife, but as all tablets, the price is steep. I would have to say that if Samsung would bring the prices down by around $100, I would have given it 5 stars for value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
4.7 out of 5(750)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
jevangil's Questions
 
jevangil has not submitted any questions.
 
jevangil's Answers
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

phone memory

1 answer
I installed a used memory card & i don't think my phone see's it. how do i know?
Go to the app list (swipe left from home screen, or tap the right arrow). Scroll down and tap settings. A new menu appears with some settings for the device.

"System" should be highlighted at the top. The first option should be for "ringtones & sound." Scroll down and tap on "About."

In "About", the first block of info will be phone information. At the bottom of the block are the lines "total storage" and "available storage." If both of these are under 8GB, then your SD card is probably not recognized.

REMEMBER, that the phone will have to be reset to allow the Focus to take advantage of the SD card. This is an OS limitation right now. It may be changed in the future, but no one knows for sure.
3 years, 11 months ago
jevangil
Vallejo, Ca.
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

How do I add a ringtone?

1 answer
I can't find a way to add ringtones to this phone. I can add them to music and I can open the link in a text message, but nothing allows me to add a song as a ringtone.
It is not available yet, some say in January with the phone's first update.
3 years, 11 months ago
jevangil
Vallejo, Ca.
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

ringtones

1 answer
When will I be able to add custom ring tones? Worse part of the phone is not being able to add them!
A lot of people are speculating January, as this is when it has been overheard that the first update for the phone is due.
3 years, 11 months ago
jevangil
Vallejo, Ca.
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

how can i change the picture on the picture tile

2 answers
The picture on the picture tile is derived from the phone's camera roll. It uses the last picture taken.

Whether there is a way to affix a picture permanently to the tile, I have not found one yet, and with the device in a locked state, I do not believe you will be able to...yet.
3 years, 11 months ago
jevangil
Vallejo, Ca.