xbillx
 
Share xbillx's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
xbillx's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    November 16, 2010
  • Last Question
    November 16, 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    November 17, 2010
  • Last Answer
    November 20, 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
xbillx's Reviews
 
xbillx has not submitted any reviews.
 
xbillx's Questions
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

Can't add an appointment to Google online Calendar from WP7

1 answer
Can't add an appointment to Google Calendar from WP7-Samgsung Focus.
I have verified that I have chosen google calendar in the add appointments dialog.
Appointments added in the online calendar sync correctly to the phone.
Appointments that were synced to the phone, can be edited on the phone, and those edits correctly sync to the online calendar.
Testing activesync on my iphone with the same google account--works correctly.

This bug has persisted inspite of powering off the phone, and deleting and recreating the google account.
4 years ago
xbillx
 
xbillx's Answers
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

Can you send video MMS with the Focus?

1 answer
No not yet...but you can receive one.
4 years ago
xbillx
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

How do I remove "Sent from Windows" from e-mail signature on Focus SGH-i917?

1 answer
Within a mail account, more, settings, uncheck "use an email signature".
4 years ago
xbillx
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

After clicking the back button, until i reach the start tiles menue, are all the programs shut down, or is there a task manager app i can download?

1 answer
when you change screens, the running program's "state" is saved and the program is unloaded from memory. The program's state is used to return you to where you were before you left. Only a few programs are allowed to run in the background-like sync, phone, sms, alarm.
No task manager is available or needed so far.
4 years ago
xbillx
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

Can't add an appointment to Google online Calendar from WP7

1 answer
Can't add an appointment to Google Calendar from WP7-Samgsung Focus.
I have verified that I have chosen google calendar in the add appointments dialog.
Appointments added in the online calendar sync correctly to the phone.
Appointments that were synced to the phone, can be edited on the phone, and those edits correctly sync to the online calendar.
Testing activesync on my iphone with the same google account--works correctly.

This bug has persisted inspite of powering off the phone, and deleting and recreating the google account.
Appointments created on the phone are synced as invitations. Check your google calendar settings wether you do "automatically add invitations to your calendars" (it's in the general tab).
4 years ago
xbillx
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

How do I sync my phone with my desktop?

1 answer
With my blackberry and my palm treo I could sync my calendar and contacts with my office computer. Is there a way to sync with this phone?
No not like the treo. Your calendar and contacts have to come from "the cloud" - Microsoft live.com, google, facebook or perhaps your companies exchange server. That said, it is relatively easy to do.
4 years ago
xbillx
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

Does the Focus support voice dialing by bluetooth?

1 answer
I have a blue ant Q1 voice activated blue tooth you can dial numbers through the blue tooth, can I use this on the Samsung focus?
Voice dialing works with my Jawbone bluetooth headset
4 years ago
xbillx