Share applehater's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
applehater's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    November 17, 2010
  • Last Question
    November 17, 2010
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    November 18, 2010
  • Last Answer
    November 18, 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
applehater's Reviews
 
applehater has not submitted any reviews.
 
applehater's Questions
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

After clicking the back button, until i reach the start tiles menue, are all the programs shut down, or is there a task manager app i can download?

1 answer
4 years, 1 month ago
applehater
virginia
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

Is there a way to stream the audio from a video to a bluetooth (A2DP Headset) like the MP3s audio is streamed?

1 answer
4 years, 1 month ago
applehater
virginia
 
applehater's Answers
1 2 next>>
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

Why does my s/n tell me it's invaild when I try to register my product?

6 answers
I entered the s/n located behind the battery of the phone. It is a windows 7 phone M/N: SGH-i917
i did the same thing. is is not the s/n number (even though that is what they ask for. They want the other number (the one with no letters), it is the IMHD (my phone in in a case so i am not getting it out to look) or something like that, the top number.
4 years, 1 month ago
applehater
virginia
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

Why does the charging time take so long?

3 answers
I have been charging this phone for the last 3 hours and it is still not fully charged from being slightly under half charged when I started the process. It's sitting at approx 7/8th full right now.
is it plugged into the wall outlet or the USB into a computer? I have heard that the phone does not charge if hooked into a computer and Zune is running.
4 years, 1 month ago
applehater
virginia
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

How can I add Microsoft documents to my Focus? (word, pdf, excel...)

1 answer
Thank you in advance.
you need to use the office mobile program in the phone. I use the windows live account (Hotmail) and the office portion in the skydrive.
4 years, 1 month ago
applehater
virginia
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

Can I change the optional micro SDHC card?

1 answer
I want to know if i install a optional 4gb micro SD card in my windows 7 phone (the Focus), Can I change it later and expand the memory at a later date to a 32gb micro SD card?
Yes, but!!!!!

You will need to re format the phone and the new card. All will lost on the phone. Back up all your photos on sky drive and make a list of all your apps. The marketplace "Seems" to know that your apps have already been down loaded so you do not need to pay again. Re setting, and reformatting you phone makes it like it just came from the store, so all you accounts will need to be re entered also.

To do the swap, you need to do a phone reset from the settings, then phone menu.
4 years, 1 month ago
applehater
virginia
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

I can hear noise in speaker/headphone.

1 answer
Whenever the phone plays some sound (e.g. I press a key on the virtual keyboard, start playing a music, a message arrives), I can hear the speaker turning on with a small pop, followed by constant noise that persists in the background for the duration of the sound.

For instance, I would type a key, then I can hear a small pop on a speaker. Speaker now makes this white noise in the background, and I hear the keyboard effect sound playing. This is followed by a small pop of speaker turning off. With that, the white noise in the background stops as well.

This is very annoying, and since I haven't heard anyone complaining about this when it's very noticeable, I'm assuming it's a problem on my unit.

Please confirm this.
sounds like you have a bad handset. that is not normal
4 years, 1 month ago
applehater
virginia
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

How do you sync office files ,outlook contacts, and calendars from PC to phone

1 answer
for the files you can use the Mobil office program and the windows live (hotmail) account for the skydrive. I use it, and it works pretty well.

For the outlook, you need to set up the outlook account in the settings and add an email account.
4 years, 1 month ago
applehater
virginia
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

Adding Custom Signature to Focus

1 answer
How do you add a permanent custom signature to an email on the Focus phone?
You have to do this for each email account on the phone

open your email account
click on the 3 dots at the bottom right of the screen
click on settings
check "Use an email signature"
the in the box below that type your signature
4 years, 1 month ago
applehater
virginia
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

What are the RAM and ROM specs in the Samsung Focus?

1 answer
There is conflicting information ALL over the web and your own site doesn't specify this neither does anything that came in the box.

Frustrating to say the least
RAM is 512 mb
4 years, 1 month ago
applehater
virginia
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

How do I sync the phone with my Outlook calendar & contacts on my computer?

2 answers
go to settings, then email & accounts, then add an account, then outlook. You have to have all your server information.

Your user name (same as logging in at desktop)
Your Password (same as logging in at desktop)
Your domain (same as logging in over the internet)
your server
4 years, 1 month ago
applehater
virginia
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

Does the Samsung Focus Have a Gorilla Glass display?

1 answer
Yes
4 years, 1 month ago
applehater
virginia