AMWoods
 
Share AMWoods's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
AMWoods's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    December 3, 2010
  • Last Answer
    December 3, 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
AMWoods's Reviews
 
AMWoods has not submitted any reviews.
 
AMWoods's Questions
 
AMWoods has not submitted any questions.
 
AMWoods's Answers
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

Where in the Samsung Focus can I enter MMS settings?

1 answer
I am not asking what the MMS settings are for my carrier. I know what the settings are. Don't tell me to ask my carrier - it is not the solution to this question. What I need to know is how do I enter that information into the Samsung Focus? What menu item or utility should I use to enter my MMS configuration information into the phone?
MMS settings are pre-set by the carrier on WP7. If you are running into a problem you are either using a phone not properly set up by your carrier or one that has been unlocked and is being used on a network not intended by the manufacturer. If you are experiencing the former than return your phone to the point of sale. If the latter than you are pretty much out of luck.
3 years, 11 months ago
AMWoods
Westford, Ma
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

installing applications

2 answers
how
Applications are installed via the Zune Marketplace. This can be accesed one of two ways. The first is on your phone via the marketplace live tile and the second is via your computer via the Zune desktop software. If using the Zune desktop software you will be required to sync your phone with your computer before the application appears on your phone.
3 years, 11 months ago
AMWoods
Westford, Ma
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

How to make the keyboard screen bigger?

1 answer
if you are using the phone vertically then rotate the phone to a horizontal attitude. This will increase key size and make for a more accurate typing experience. Unfortunately if this does not work there are no after market keyboards available and the OS native keyboard is non-customizable.
3 years, 11 months ago
AMWoods
Westford, Ma
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

How do i download new ringtones to my phone.

2 answers
Third party ringtones are not currently supported by the windows phone OS. Stay tuned for the Jan 2011 update
3 years, 11 months ago
AMWoods
Westford, Ma
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

on Samsung Focus, how can I tell what applications are running in the background -- how do I insure that everything is OFF

2 answers
Multitasking is not supported on any windows phones. The only program available for the user to run in the background is the Zune music player. All other software will automatically stop all current processes when exited.
3 years, 11 months ago
AMWoods
Westford, Ma
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

when is cut copy and paste and visual voice mail going to be available as an upgraded software

3 answers
Cut, copy, paste have been confirmed by Microsoft for the Jan2011 update. Visual voicemail has not yet been confirmed as a planned upgrade.
3 years, 11 months ago
AMWoods
Westford, Ma