Share tande04's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
tande04's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    December 4, 2010
  • Last Answer
    December 4, 2010
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
tande04's Reviews
 
tande04 has not submitted any reviews.
 
tande04's Questions
 
tande04 has not submitted any questions.
 
tande04's Answers
1 2 next>>
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

can i play music through car radio

2 answers
Yes, though how you do it will depend on your car and what other equipment you choose to buy.

An FM transmitter is one way, other car radios now feature bluetooth connections, and still others (like mine) have an aux in port. You'd have to check with your car manufacture.
3 years, 9 months ago
tande04
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

Where can I buy a micro sd card for this phone and how can I put it in with out losing all my contacts and settings?

1 answer
Well with most modern smartphones you don't really have to worry about losing contacts. Assuming you're using your live account (which you really should to get the full functionality of WP7) all of that stuff is synced to that account. Even if/when all your contacts get deleted they'll all load back on the next sync.

settings and apps are a bit different. Your purchase of them is recorded but there is not a physical copy stored on your computer so you'd have to download them again.
3 years, 9 months ago
tande04
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

I want to access security system

2 answers
I am purchasing this phone and want to access my future security system by phone. Many systems state I can do this using windows mobile? Is windows mobile (or equivalant) in the focus/windows phone software?
Well windows "mobile" officially branched off at WP7. MS still puts windows mobile 6.5 on some phones but those are for "developing markets" other than the US.

Old windows mobile apps are no longer compatable with WP7. I'd guess you'd have to wait for what ever security system it is/is going to be to release a WP7 app.
3 years, 9 months ago
tande04
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

How do I delete an added document on Office Documents above Explore Word?

1 answer
I saved the report to the Office document but can not delete it.
Hold it down for a second or two. Should bring up a menu with delete in it.
3 years, 9 months ago
tande04
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

How do i download new ringtones to my phone.

2 answers
For now you don't really.

There is a third party solution availible but I'm sure it would be against Samsung's TOS to talk about it much. A little googling should reveal it though.

MS is supposed to have a major upgrade in Jan that will feature that and many other things.
3 years, 9 months ago
tande04
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

when is cut copy and paste and visual voice mail going to be available as an upgraded software

3 answers
Microsoft has stated that a major update is coming in January.

Its known to include cut and paste and rumored to have some other great features (turn by turn bing navigation).

Not sure about visual voicemail. There are apps for that though.
3 years, 9 months ago
tande04
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

Who can I get my customize ringtones on the phone?

2 answers
Look for the WP7 update in January to update this and a lot more.

There are also third party options availble now but you'll have to do a bit of googling since I'm sure it would be against the TOS.
3 years, 9 months ago
tande04
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

Is the ET-CHGPKNVG charger compatable with the Samsung Focus?

1 answer
If the ET-CHGPKNVG is not compatable with the Samsung Focus, why not? Thanks.
No reason it shouldn't. They use the same battery, Samsung even says as much on the main page for the phone.
3 years, 9 months ago
tande04
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

installing applications

2 answers
how
Download them from the marketplace.
3 years, 9 months ago
tande04
 
 Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
 

How can I set a custom ringtone or even download ringtones?

4 answers
I uploaded songs to the phone but can't seem to set them as a ringtone. Nor can I seem to find a ringtone store or app, in the market place.
Look for the WP7 update in January to update this and a lot more.

There are also third party options availble now but you'll have to do a bit of googling since I'm sure it would be against the TOS.
3 years, 9 months ago
tande04