baconater
 
Share baconater's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
baconater's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    January 7, 2011
  • Last Review
    December 1, 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    November 8, 2011
  • Last Question
    November 8, 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    December 23, 2010
  • Last Answer
    December 1, 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
baconater's Reviews
 
 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it so I bought another one,for the bedroom.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from IN,Cedar Lake
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, doe's not get super hot.
Cons: sound goodbut will add sound bar
I had purchased the LN55C650 for the front room,looks great in that room,so I went and bought this 46 inch for the bedroom.So far we love it,picture looks great even with the south glare from the sun,still can see the pic with no problem.Sound is fair,but I think I will purchase the sound bar as I love my shows and would like a little more drama sound.Love the Apps on the 55 inch,still need to play with the Apps on this one.Being a smart TV,I would have to say it was well worth the money,looking at all the TV's in the store,this by far had the best,crisp and clear pic.My wife can be picky and she agreed the picture was about the best.I even did some research on all the TV's and Samsung ranked to the top of my pic with the research.Thank you and keep up the good work.I did not buy a extended warranty because I see that these are one of the least repaired as far as any problems with Samsung products.Keeping my fingers crossed Samsung!!!OVERALL,NO COMPLAINT'S,YET????
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
 
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance fantastic
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2011
from IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the design of remote
Performance is fantastic on this 55 inch LCD Samsung television set. No issues what so ever,clear picture and has a wide variety of settings for the picture,from tint to shadows to a gaming setting for a better action picture response.
Overall very satisfied with the product. The remote is questionable??While using the internet features,and Menu settings,I keep hitting the EXIT button and messing up all my inputs.Not a good place for that button,,,Overall you will be satisfied with this set.OH and the internet features and APPS are awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
baconater's Questions
 
 55" Class 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV
55" Class 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV
 

Ebay

1 answer
Can I access Ebay from this TV,55" Class 650 Series?Thank you in advance for your help.
2 years, 9 months ago
baconater
IN,Cedar Lake
 
 UN46D6000SF
UN46D6000SF
 

Skype question

1 answer
Am I able to use skype with this TV,UN46D6000SFXZA? Thanks in advance for the replies.
2 years, 9 months ago
baconater
IN,Cedar Lake
 
baconater's Answers
 

Why doesn't my picture reach the top and bottom of the screen. It is about 4 inches from each

1 answer
One thing,make sure your pic size is set to 16:9 from the remote.Or check on the remote if you have Dish network,that it is set to the same or full screen on the Satellite remote settings. If you have Dish,use the pic size on the remote and you are able to move the pic up or down on the full screen settings.Good luck,
2 years, 8 months ago
baconater
IN,Cedar Lake
 
 55" Class 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV
55" Class 650 Series 1080p LCD HDTV
 

I have dead pixels!!!

1 answer
So I bought this tv thinking it was going to a great long lasting tv. Until recently this the tv has had a brilliant picture..... To my dismay I already have 6 random dead pixels. Some or the pixels are green, others are red. I have no Idea what was done with the warrenty info and have had this tv just shy of a year. Anyone have any ideas?
Do you have a year warranty on the set.Contact your store and see about a replacemnet or a repair.I would think under a year,should be covered.
2 years, 9 months ago
baconater
IN,Cedar Lake
 

how do you use Multimedia function and where do I find the PC share manager on the samsung website

5 answers
Go to menu,down to input,,Source list,found mine there...In the Source List..
3 years, 7 months ago
baconater
IN