sandyCall
 
Share sandyCall's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
sandyCall's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    January 3, 2011
  • Last Review
    January 3, 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    January 3, 2011
  • Last Answer
    February 19, 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
sandyCall's Reviews
 
 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6900)
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6900)
 
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good Player
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BysandyCall
onJanuary 3, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: software is non-intuitive
Iam not a big 3D fan but I purchased this product because of its 7.1 audio out feature. But I was disappointed with the bass output. Infact, the 5.1 digital out is fantastic compared to the 7.1 out. Anyway, I wanted a nice player to play Bluray discs so I ended up with this one. Guess what, I started using the Apps so much that I subscribed to Netflix and Hulu Plus. After 5 months and 4 to 5 different firmware updates, I now only use this player for the Apps only. I would have have probably watched a couple of Bluray titles and the HD quality is simply awesome!!! Hands Down!!!! But Iam now a big fan of the Apps. With a FiOS 15Mbps internet connection, I now stream HDX Vudu titles and it is just stunning quality!!! I love this product and Samsung should seriously think about building the App market as this will be the next killer market in online streaming!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
sandyCall's Questions
 
sandyCall has not submitted any questions.
 
sandyCall's Answers
 

What video quality does the Youtube app use when playing a Youtube video that have multiple qualities? (eg. 360/480/1080)

1 answer
It is the lowest bitrate that is available on a per video basis. This is the reason certain videos look better than others but unfortunately you cant see anything that is 720 or 1080 HD yet. The next youtube app update will have the ability to play HD bitrates.
3 years, 1 month ago
sandyCall
 

I just did a firmware update. Now my Blu-ray player (BD-P1500) won't play regular DVD.

1 answer
Our player is 2 years old and this is the first upgrade I've put in. Is it an issue that we've missed any older ones?
I tried playing a Bluray and then stopped it and then tried playing the old DVD again. It worked. Haven't seen this happening in recent times. (Probably because I use Apps and network sharing a lot to watch DVD titles).
3 years, 3 months ago
sandyCall
 

Why can't I use apps on my blu-ray player?

1 answer
My player says it has network connection but I can't access it....I am really confused. Is the model not new enough?
Yep. This happens sometimes. I have experienced it with Vudu and Netflix. Samsung reports connected to the network and internet, but the apps don't work. Just turn off the player and turn it back again after a few minutes. Also note that this happens when you set the port configuration to 100Mbps Full Duplex instead of Auto at the router level.
3 years, 3 months ago
sandyCall