Share dbradley96's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
dbradley96's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    October 11, 2011
  • Last Review
    October 26, 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    November 4, 2011
  • Last Answer
    November 5, 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    November 4, 2011
  • Last Story
    November 4, 2011
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
dbradley96's Reviews
 
 Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome phone, once again Samsung delivers!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, too many to list
This was my first Android smartphone and I was not let down. Samsung and the Captivate are reliable, robust, very customizable, and allows the user so much choice and capability to do so many things. I now own the Galaxy S II and am enamored and floored constantly at its technology. Samsung FTW!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another amazing product from Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Screen size is nice, I have a captivate as well and I love it but this is the bigger brother I have been waiting for. The dual core processors, super AMOLED Plus screen, the newer gingerbread build of Android, dual cameras, 4g, a lot of nuance nice features, e.g. samsung vlingo. Lots of nice things to say about the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
dbradley96's Questions
 
dbradley96 has not submitted any questions.
 
dbradley96's Answers
 
 SGH-I777
SGH-I777
 

How can i get more battery life out of my phone?

1 answer
I hardly use the phone for voice and texting. I make sure i have exited all applications when not in use and rarely have more than 2 applications open at any one time. Bluetooth is off. GPS is off. Wi-Fi is off. I may use the the browser on the phone for a maximum of an hour a day. Yet i can't get 24hrs out of the battery, the most is 21. I love the phone but the battery life is killing me. Any advice?
Hmm. Have you tried utilizing the power save features? They help some.
2 years, 10 months ago
dbradley96
Dallas, TX
 
 SGH-I777
SGH-I777
 

can this phone be used as a hotspot

1 answer
Yes, go to

Settings/Wireless and Network/Tethering and portable Hotspot/Portable Wi-Fi hotspot settings/

and then simply check the box to enable it. Touch "Configure portable Wi-Fi hotspot" to adjust security settings, SSID braodcast, etc.

Easy as that! And works great!
2 years, 10 months ago
dbradley96
Dallas, TX
 
 SGH-I777
SGH-I777
 

Is there a FM Radio?

1 answer
I answered this in a post above, the short answer is yes, but it is disabled unless the phone is rooted.
2 years, 10 months ago
dbradley96
Dallas, TX
 
 SGH-I777
SGH-I777
 

Can I listen to FM Radio on the Galaxy S II?

8 answers
I also have the AT&T version and my understanding is that it is disabled unless the phone is rooted. Even then you still need software to operate the radio, there are a couple of basic apps out there for FM Radio. Hope that helps.
2 years, 10 months ago
dbradley96
Dallas, TX
 

how do i get all share to work? have a 7900 55 inch, thought is enables you to stream pic from MAC to the tv

1 answer
i thought this feature enabled you to stream pictures and music from my MAC to my TV. I have a 7900 55 inch
Unfortunately unless something has changed the All share software is Windows only.
2 years, 10 months ago
dbradley96
Dallas, TX