Share dbradley96's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
dbradley96's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    October 11, 2011
  • Last Review
    February 29, 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    November 4, 2011
  • Last Answer
    November 5, 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    November 4, 2011
  • Last Story
    November 4, 2011
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
dbradley96's Reviews
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Note of the Galaxy series, will never go back!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 29, 2016
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Bright display, Built-in speakers
This is the best phone I have owned thus far, and i have owned the samsung galaxy captivate, gs II, gs4, gs5, and now the note 5. Not to mention my kids have various other android phones and wife has iphone 6 plus. I have seen them all, and the Note 5, with all it's features, hardware, and design, beats them hands down. Battery life is good to excellent imo, and I consider myself to be a fairly mid to heavy user. I connect BT in my car and to a Samsung Level U BT headset, no issues ever, Note 5 hooks up flawlessly. S pen is great, I thought at first it would be a novelty for me, but I must admit after some time I have grown to use it frequently and it enhances the already great handset. Storage is good, I have many music albums and pictures on the phone, and still have ample space to grow both, a huge plus. Display is crisp and sharp, everyone mentions it when looking at my phone. Pictures turn out great, and the native camera app options offer so many customizations. Great phone, look forward to continued use!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome phone, once again Samsung delivers!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, too many to list
This was my first Android smartphone and I was not let down. Samsung and the Captivate are reliable, robust, very customizable, and allows the user so much choice and capability to do so many things. I now own the Galaxy S II and am enamored and floored constantly at its technology. Samsung FTW!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another amazing product from Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Screen size is nice, I have a captivate as well and I love it but this is the bigger brother I have been waiting for. The dual core processors, super AMOLED Plus screen, the newer gingerbread build of Android, dual cameras, 4g, a lot of nuance nice features, e.g. samsung vlingo. Lots of nice things to say about the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
dbradley96's Questions
 
dbradley96 has not submitted any questions.
 
dbradley96's Answers
 
 SGH-I777
SGH-I777
 

How can i get more battery life out of my phone?

0 answers
I hardly use the phone for voice and texting. I make sure i have exited all applications when not in use and rarely have more than 2 applications open at any one time. Bluetooth is off. GPS is off. Wi-Fi is off. I may use the the browser on the phone for a maximum of an hour a day. Yet i can't get 24hrs out of the battery, the most is 21. I love the phone but the battery life is killing me. Any advice?
Hmm. Have you tried utilizing the power save features? They help some.
4 years, 5 months ago
dbradley96
Dallas, TX
 
 SGH-I777
SGH-I777
 

can this phone be used as a hotspot

0 answers
Yes, go to

Settings/Wireless and Network/Tethering and portable Hotspot/Portable Wi-Fi hotspot settings/

and then simply check the box to enable it. Touch "Configure portable Wi-Fi hotspot" to adjust security settings, SSID braodcast, etc.

Easy as that! And works great!
4 years, 5 months ago
dbradley96
Dallas, TX
 
 SGH-I777
SGH-I777
 

Is there a FM Radio?

0 answers
I answered this in a post above, the short answer is yes, but it is disabled unless the phone is rooted.
4 years, 5 months ago
dbradley96
Dallas, TX
 
 SGH-I777
SGH-I777
 

Can I listen to FM Radio on the Galaxy S II?

0 answers
I also have the AT&T version and my understanding is that it is disabled unless the phone is rooted. Even then you still need software to operate the radio, there are a couple of basic apps out there for FM Radio. Hope that helps.
4 years, 5 months ago
dbradley96
Dallas, TX
 

how do i get all share to work? have a 7900 55 inch, thought is enables you to stream pic from MAC to the tv

0 answers
i thought this feature enabled you to stream pictures and music from my MAC to my TV. I have a 7900 55 inch
Unfortunately unless something has changed the All share software is Windows only.
4 years, 5 months ago
dbradley96
Dallas, TX