Share bluerayviewer's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
bluerayviewer's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    November 20, 2011
  • Last Review
    December 18, 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
  • Question Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    December 18, 2011
  • Last Question
    March 31, 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    13
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    November 13, 2011
  • Last Answer
    January 23, 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    3
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    December 11, 2011
  • Last Story
    January 19, 2012
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
bluerayviewer's Reviews
 
 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Christmas gift
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybluerayviewer
onDecember 18, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Bought this player as a Christmas gift for a friend that liked my theater system. This player is the closest player to my theater system without the speakers. I'm sure they will love it as much as I love mine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybluerayviewer
onDecember 18, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Love this phone a lot but now am wanting the Galaxy S2.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samsung Style
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybluerayviewer
onDecember 18, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great TV at a great price. Perfect size for my room, exceptional picture, beautiful to look at and am very happy with my purchase. lots of features for the price, would always pic Samsung...actually got a Samsung bluray home theater to go with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samsung Style
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybluerayviewer
onNovember 20, 2011
from Texas
Another great product from Samsung. Beautiful design I like to call Samsung Style. The gloss black and glass make the player and speakers look great. I also like the fact that there are no button to push, just lighted icons on the front of the bluray player. It also has no tray, the unit just sucks the dvd's in.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
bluerayviewer's Questions
 

DVR Sound

0 answers
Can anyone tell me how to get the audio signal from my DVR to go through my surround sound dvd player? Do I need an HDMI cable from the DVR to the DVD?
2 years ago
bluerayviewer
Texas
 

Kies Mini Mac Version

1 answer
Does anyone know if there is a Kies Mini Mac Version so I can update the firmware on my Galaxy S phone? I also went to T Mobile and was told that Froyo was the current version.
2 years ago
bluerayviewer
Texas
 

Galaxy S Phone

1 answer
I have a Galaxy S Phone from T-Mobile and see you can download a firmware update from the Samsung support page but it's only a Windows file and I have Mac. Can I go to a T-Mobile store and have them upgrade my firmware from Froyo to Gingerbread?
2 years, 3 months ago
bluerayviewer
Texas
 

Firmware Upgrade

1 answer
When or how do I upgrade the firmware on my Galaxy S phone?
2 years, 3 months ago
bluerayviewer
Texas
 

Android phone app

0 answers
Does the android phone remote control app work with this player?
2 years, 3 months ago
bluerayviewer
Texas
 
bluerayviewer's Answers
1 2 next>>
 

Is there an activation code for Netflix for my TV

2 answers
If you have a Netflix acct. (it will ask you if you have one) when you open the Netflix app. It will then give you a code that you register at Netflix online. Once you have entered that code online your TV should be paired and be able to access movies.
2 years, 2 months ago
bluerayviewer
Texas
 

how do I arrive at 120 instead of 60

1 answer
The signal is always going to say 60...it's the TV that converts it to 120. If your movies look like a Soap Opera, you are at 120. You may not like the conversion though.
2 years, 2 months ago
bluerayviewer
Texas
 

How can I connect to Hulu?

1 answer
This TV is not a Smart TV. You have to get a Smart Blu Ray player to access Smart Hub where you will find the Hulu Plus app.
2 years, 2 months ago
bluerayviewer
Texas
 

where is internet app menu?

1 answer
I can't find the internet menu on the TV. Any help???
This TV is not a Smart TV. To get the apps on Smart Hub you need to purchase a Smart Blu Ray player. You can get them now that are WiFi ready so it will connect to your home network without a ethernet cable.
2 years, 2 months ago
bluerayviewer
Texas
 

How do I reconcile the oversharpened image on my tv?

1 answer
I'm watching a movie and the HDTV is making it look like it's less of a movie. Movements are herky-jerky and it feels like it's shot in a basement.
If your talking about the Soap Opera Effect...the go into settings and turn your 120 hrz Clear Motion off.
2 years, 2 months ago
bluerayviewer
Texas
 

I received the avitar 3D disc as a promotional item. My blu ray player is 3D but my TV is not. Can I watch a 3D disc on a regualar TV?

1 answer
No...you have to have a 3D compatible TV as well as a 3D blu ray player.
2 years, 2 months ago
bluerayviewer
Texas
 

Signup to App Account

2 answers
Hi how can i signup for an samsung app account
If your TV is older like mine(a 2010 model) all you have to do is upgrade your DVD player to a new Bluray player that is a Smart Bluray player with Samsung Apps. That's what I did and have all the features of a Smart TV only through my Bluray player.
2 years, 4 months ago
bluerayviewer
Texas
 

REFLECTED LIGHT ON SCREEN

2 answers
IF I HAVE A LIGHT 8 FEET IN FRONT OF THE SCREEN WILL IT BE REFLECTED IN THE SCREEN
The screen is not glossy, it has a mat finish. If you have a light nearby you will get a diffused glow on the screen not a reflection. I find it better to keep room lights off to the side not directly in front of the screen. I prefer to have the room dark while I am watching.
2 years, 4 months ago
bluerayviewer
Texas
 

Does the stand swivel?

12 answers
Yes...not a lot of movement but enough to make every seat in your room a good location.
2 years, 4 months ago
bluerayviewer
Texas
 

how do i get the facebook app, on my main screen

1 answer
the Facebook App should be on your Smart Hub page not on your main screen. Just go to Smart Hub and it should be there.
2 years, 4 months ago
bluerayviewer
Texas