Share OKeez's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
OKeez's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    November 4, 2011
  • Last Review
    November 4, 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    2.8
 
  • Question Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    November 4, 2011
  • Last Question
    November 5, 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    14
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    November 4, 2011
  • Last Answer
    November 5, 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    2
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    November 4, 2011
  • Last Story
    November 4, 2011
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
OKeez's Reviews
 
Google Calendar is a free web-based calendar service that makes it easy to keep all the calendar information important to you in one place, including calendars shared by friends and groups. ※ When you ask Developer due to errors of the application, please include 1) Country, 2) Model Number, 3) App version. (You can find the model number on the back of your TV.) Ask Developer : TVAppVOC@samsung.com <mailto:TVAppVOC@samsung.com>
 
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Do I really want my calendar on 3 screens?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
My Google calendar is already synced with my Galaxy and my desktop...not sure I want it on my TV as well.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Lean back and watch videos you like, and easily discover more on any topic
 
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Liked the "Black Edition" Better
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
Searching with a classic remote is tiresome. You really need the Samsung Remote Control App on your Mobile.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Music, Film & TV, Funny, News, Sports… Access millions of user generated content and professional videos from DAILYMOTION website on your SAMSUNG TV. Search, browse and watch, get a direct access to your own or favorite accounts, watch a selection of best HD videos and experience the difference. Ask Developer : feedback@dailymotion.com <mailto:feedback@dailymotion.com>
 
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice, but search is hard to use with classic remote
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
You really need the Samsung Remote Control App to search for videos.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Enjoy widescreen video calls from the comfort of your living room with Skype. With Skype on your Samsung HD TV, gather the whole family on the couch, plug in a Freetalk TV camera, and you're ready to talk face-to-face to loved ones, wherever they are in the world. And because it's free Skype-to-Skype, you can call as often and long as you like. Plus - did you know that you can also call landlines and cell phones from Skype at great rates? Find out more about Skype on skype.com This application is only for Samsung LED7000, 8000 series models
 
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Real background/PIP mode would be nice
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have a Series 7000, which comes with Skype pre-installed. I thought I'd be using it a lot, because it's one of my main tools on my desktop computer. However, since it doesn't really run in background/PIP mode, I've hardly used it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
OKeez's Questions
 

Can I use a USB mouse with Smart TV apps?

0 answers
3 years, 1 month ago
OKeez
 

Can I connect a USB Camera to a SmartTV HUB Port?

0 answers
Well, yes, I can connect it of course, but can I get it to work with Skype or other apps?
3 years, 1 month ago
OKeez
 

Is there/will there be a way to switch between your Samsung and Developer Account in SmartHub?

0 answers
I realize this is a tad specific, but not having to re-enter the credentials when switching would be very useful.
3 years, 1 month ago
OKeez
 

Is there a way for SmartHub to "remember" in which USB Folder I watched my last video?

0 answers
To avoid having to navigate through several subfolder menus
3 years, 1 month ago
OKeez
 

Is there a way to stop apps from auto-updating when you start SmartHub?

0 answers
If you just want to sit down and enjoy some video viewing or apps, it can be annoying that another app starts downloading and updating, so you cancel it by closing SmartHub,,,is there an option you can set to avoid this?
3 years, 1 month ago
OKeez
 

Galaxy SII: Software update fails repeatedly

1 answer
Settings->About Phone->Software Update
The login with my Samsung account details failed about a dozen times before it worked. As the steps are pretty easy, I'm not sure what went wrong.
3 years, 1 month ago
OKeez
 

Will Samsung Nation also be available outsude the US?

0 answers
3 years, 1 month ago
OKeez
 

Is the twitter connect on Samsung Nation functional?

0 answers
When I press "connect" in the settings, it just loops me to a samsung product page in a popup browser window and does not register the connection
3 years, 1 month ago
OKeez
 
OKeez's Answers
1 2 next>>
 

How to connect a wireless headset to my samsung LCD. I re-use the old headset which is working on my old tv ( Connect the white & red output from audi

1 answer
You could use DLNA (AllShare) to stream what you are viewing to a mobile phone and use its headset. Not entirely wireless, but close.
3 years, 1 month ago
OKeez
 

How to connect my computer to the tv

1 answer
You need a DLNA service running on your PC so your SmartTV can find it and play it's movies and music. You can use Windows Media Service, VLC, and many others. Samsung also has its own DLNA Service program: http://www.samsung.com/global/allshare/pcsw/
3 years, 1 month ago
OKeez
 

Will there be a desktop dock for the i897? if so when? what about voice dailing?

1 answer
I love my phone, but i miss being able to place a HANDFREE CALL
There is one available: http://www.samsung.com/us/mobile/cell-phones-accessories/ECR-D981BEGSTA
3 years, 1 month ago
OKeez
 

Cannot get All Share to work

1 answer
I am trying to get All Share to work on my PC and Samsung TV with no success. I want to view pictures and listen to songs that reside on my pc. I have installed All Share on my windows 7 PC. Added my music and picture folder as SHARES and left All Share running but when I go to my TV and select ALL Share from Smart Hub it only comes back and says No Device Connected.

I have turned off Firewall and Antivirus on my PC and confirmed the TV is on the same subnet of my PC.

Thanks for any help
Bob
Do you also have Windows Media Service installed? They may conflict. By the way: using Windows Media Service works fine too, as would any DLNA service.
3 years, 1 month ago
OKeez
 

How to remove scrolling ads at the bottom of the screen?

1 answer
Kids played with our 40 in Samsung flat screen that is 1 years old. We now have what seem like "ads" scrolling constantly at the bottom of the screen and interfere with watching the tv screen. HDTV then an Eco ad and so on. Probably 5 all together on a continuous scroll.
Could it be they activated a PIP (Program In Program) mode placed at the bottom of the screen?
3 years, 1 month ago
OKeez
 

how do you use Multimedia function and where do I find the PC share manager on the samsung website

5 answers
http://www.samsung.com/global/allshare/pcsw/
3 years, 1 month ago
OKeez
 

Where can I get a download of Samsung All Share for my PC?

1 answer
http://www.samsung.com/global/allshare/pcsw/
3 years, 1 month ago
OKeez
 

Is it possible to run 2 apps simultaneously?

1 answer
I'd like to run Pandora in the background while I play pictures from Picassa. Is that possible?
That depends on how the apps were written. You can create apps to run in PIP mode. If (one of) the apps is configured to run on the foreground, you can't.
3 years, 1 month ago
OKeez
 

Where do I get the Skype User's Manual on samsung.com?

1 answer
PDF available here: http://www.samsung.com/us/support/downloads/UN55C7000WFXZA
3 years, 1 month ago
OKeez
 

Hi I own a led smart tv. model no: UA40D5500RM. I can't find Skype and web browser on the Hub menu. What should I have to do to get those 2 services o

1 answer
I don't think those services are available in the 5x series. I have a 5x and a 7x, the browser and Skype are only showing in the 7x.
3 years, 1 month ago
OKeez