Share magicjc01's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
magicjc01's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    January 6, 2012
  • Last Review
    January 6, 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    January 4, 2012
  • Last Question
    January 4, 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    January 4, 2012
  • Last Answer
    January 6, 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    January 6, 2012
  • Last Story
    January 6, 2012
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
magicjc01's Reviews
 
 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
27" 550 Series LED Monitor
 
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outstanding
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymagicjc01
onJanuary 6, 2012
When i bought it because i needed one, i didn't think i would ever come here to post a comment. Such a clarity, precision and colorfullness that makes it peacefull and relaxing for your eyes as well as enjoying the time browsing and reading. Can be improve but if you just need one for a couple of minuts a day and for simple usage don't hesitate and take it!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best phone so far
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymagicjc01
onJanuary 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It is the best smartphone i ever owned so far. A fast processing and response, therefore perfomance cannot be better. I have waiting long to make my choice but have no regret. I was doubting to go for samsung again since my previous phone was not meeting my expectation (samsung star player). A must go for it.
A bit disappointing for the design, but everything can't be perfect!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6700)
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6700)
 
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymagicjc01
onJanuary 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Full options, works perfectly. I retrieve a star for the delay of response which is quite slow compare to other products from other brands. But it is negligible.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
magicjc01's Questions
 

How do you change nickname in samsung nation?

0 answers
I was wondering if it was possible to change nickname in samsung nation instead a carrying on the "na-na" given? And if so, how and where can I do that?
Thanks in advance
2 years, 3 months ago
magicjc01
 
magicjc01's Answers
 

How do I download music video's or movies to the device

1 answer
Downloading is possible through VOD apps. Otherwise you should use allshares to access downloading music, video from other device connected to your network.
2 years, 3 months ago
magicjc01
 

why doesn't my question appear? i asked why i can't - or how to - watch free hulu on my 6000 LED TV.

1 answer
First check if you are located in the USA (or countries that support this apps). If not then don't try more you cannot use hulu. Then it could be that you might have to pay tuition for hulu. Otherwise contact the hulu support desk for more information.
2 years, 3 months ago
magicjc01
 

How to connect nintendo wii to samsung smart tv 6000 series

1 answer
Well you can use the component port (providing with the wii) to the component/av port from your tv (adapter provided in the TV box). Then when you put it on you just need to select input (av or component). It works perfectly since I've done it with mine.
2 years, 3 months ago
magicjc01
 

How do you log out of face book? I didnt find anywhere to log out so iam always on when i click on the FB app.

1 answer
There is actually a log out button. However if you can't find it, another way to do, is to go to your fb account online and in parameters/access (cannot remember where exactly) you can decide to log out from all other devide that are connected or try to connect recently.
2 years, 3 months ago
magicjc01
 

How to connect Samsung Smart Remote, to Smart TV (UN40D6000SF)?

1 answer
TV: UN40D6000SF
App: Samsung Smart Remote (iPhone 4G / iOS5)

1. I installed the application and it automatically detected the TV on the network.
2. I selected the TV with the proper IP address
3. The application required an approval from the TV before a connection was allowed.
4. The connection request displayed on the TV, once I selected the TV to connect
5. I accidentally selected 'do not allow'
6. PROBLEM: now the smart phone app will not recognize the tv for a second request

I tried to reset the Smart Hub settings, but the TV seems to remember the IP address of the rejected phone. Now I am not able to detect the TV with the phone app, to request another connection. Any ideas how I can resolve the problem?
Try deleting the app and downloading again. That's the best i can think about.
2 years, 3 months ago
magicjc01
 

How can I get Facebook to stop telling me to register after I've registered?

1 answer
To the best of my knowledge I am registered with Facebook in Settings. The TV tells me I'm connected. When I go to Facebook that tells me I need to register and boots me out. What's up?

I've tried doing the Facebook Apps thing on the Facebook site but that doesn't help.
As far as I remember i had first to register an account on samsung (on the TV) and then i could synchronized with the Fb apps. Make sure you are connected with your samsung id first and then try again. If that doesn't work you might consider contact the support.
2 years, 3 months ago
magicjc01
 

How to Trouble Shoot ARC Problems

1 answer
Having "Audio Return Channel" issues. Using Netflix app on Smart TV, set TV to external speakers. Receiver to TV with HDMI works fine, Tv to receiver no sound.

ARC compatible Pioneer Rec. Control on, ARC on. Tried different inputs. No sound.

I don't want to listen to movies/shows through TV speakers when I have surround and a subwoofer.

Any suggestions
A possible answer to your problem is to check the input set (or by default) from your pionner Rec. The input should be set to ARC as well if you want sound to come out from your external speakers instead of tv speakers. Hope this answer your question.
2 years, 3 months ago
magicjc01
 

Why can't I see most of the available apps on my blue-ray disc player while I'm in Italy?

4 answers
Some apps are country/region dependent. Most of the apps therefore are made and only available in the USA. I face the same issue from the Netherlands. You should wait for more apps to be developed for your own country/region or consider developing yourself some apps.
2 years, 3 months ago
magicjc01
 

how to make to cam work for using skype

1 answer
I plugged the cam into the usb port and skype does not reconize it.
After some research it appears that only a samsung cam is suitable on TVs and bluray's players. Therefore any other cam connected via a usb port or other ports will not function properly if not at all. Make sure you bought/own the required samsung cam at first.
If it is the case and it still doesn't work, you might consider contact the support service.
2 years, 3 months ago
magicjc01