Share tazbot's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
tazbot's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    5
  • First Review
    May 21, 2012
  • Last Review
    June 9, 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    May 21, 2012
  • Last Question
    May 31, 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    10
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Answer
    May 21, 2012
  • Last Answer
    June 9, 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    10
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    May 24, 2012
  • Last Story
    May 31, 2012
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
tazbot's Reviews
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewed Memory card
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytazbot
onJune 9, 2012
from North Carolina
Pros: Inexpensive
It's an SD card - it works, it's not very expensive, thanks for reading.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salty chips for you dips
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytazbot
onJune 9, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: Too big
What else could the title reference? Well, if the chip takes a dip then it should still work if it can tolerate the water and, you see, that the sea is salty. It's an interesting feature - sounds like there's some history behind this SD card getting this feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cutting edge features and capabilities
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytazbot
onMay 21, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, analog tuner for legacy equipment
There is so much depth to the features and capabilities of the TV that it took a while to explore. I am wholly impressed. After one week with the TV I feel I have explored nearly all of it from applications to 3D.
After reading that most flat panel TVs have bad sound I was quite impressed that at usual TV viewing levels the sound is quite adaquate. The range of control on the sound is at a fine enough granularity to keep all family members happy.
As a owner of legacy AV consumer equipment I am very happy that even the analog tuner capability was available for compatibility to some of my devices that have a channel 3/channel 4 output.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
 
tazbot's Questions
 
 UN46ES6500F
UN46ES6500F
 

Is there a guide for the TV programs for the next two hours?

0 answers
I have used other terrestrial Digital TV receivers, a set top box, that provides a guide for upcoming shows. It appears that this TV will give me the current channel's information and I can get it to show me the next show or two. How do I get the TV to show me upcoming shows that are on all the other channels my TV is setup for?

Thank you.
1 year, 10 months ago
tazbot
North Carolina
 
 UN46ES6500F
UN46ES6500F
 

What password is needed for the 2012 TV develop account?

1 answer
I know the name of the account is develop because that becomes an accepted name.

When I enter the password and I confirm the password which password should be used?
1 year, 10 months ago
tazbot
North Carolina
 
tazbot's Answers
 

how do I turn on netflix closed captions?

2 answers
netflix options do not include closed captions/subtitles. Is there a firmware upgrade?
The ability to include closed captions/subtitles is included in some versions of TV and firmware. On my TV the Netflix application has the selection of Audio and subtitles on a menu *AFTER* you select the title that you want to play.

This makes sense since the title has to support the changes to the Audio and subtitles so it is there that it is configurable.
1 year, 10 months ago
tazbot
North Carolina
 
 UN46ES6500F
UN46ES6500F
 

how do i get YUPP TV app

1 answer
I really need YUPP TV app for this TV and dont find that app for this TV.
On further exploration I found http://www.samsung.com/us/appstore/app/G00000447892-compatible

Lists that YUPP TV is compatible with

UN46D6500VFXZA

Therefore, contacting YUPP TV directly they are likely to be the best place for getting the appropriate application for your TV.
1 year, 10 months ago
tazbot
North Carolina
 

Smart Hub app Netflix: i get an "invalid email address" when trying to login to Netflix. the address works fine for Pandora. time zone is correct

2 answers
time zone setting is correct.
smart hub reset didn't help
hard device reset instructions aren't current for the BD-E6500. anybody got any clues?
I recommend that you check for a firmware update.

On a Samsung TV I had to upgrade the firmware so that the Netflix application would accept my login information.
1 year, 10 months ago
tazbot
North Carolina
 

If you have the wireless interenet connection for your t.v. can you connect to netflix?

1 answer
A wireless internet connection on your TV can be used to connect to Netflix.

I use wireless and my Samsung TV is properly streaming from Netflix.

I did have to upgrade the TV firmware so that I could enter my Netflix login information.
1 year, 10 months ago
tazbot
North Carolina
 
 UN46ES6500F
UN46ES6500F
 

what is the code for the UN46es6500f to be used with a remote control

1 answer
Since I have the same TV, I may be able to help.

Could you please be more specific on what you mean? Do you mean that you are looking for a code for a remote control that didn't come with the TV? A universal remote?
1 year, 10 months ago
tazbot
North Carolina
 
 UN46ES6500F
UN46ES6500F
 

How do I use my tv remote control device to type letters while browsing the web via wireless router?

2 answers
There are several issues with your question... I do want to help. 1) the remotes varying, 2) the TVs vary 3) There are many remote devices.

Therefore, I'll give the easiest answer I can think of.

When browsing the web from the browser built into the TV you will have to move the pointer using the remote control's four arrow keys into a place, such as a text entry box, that letters can be entered. Once the pointer is in position use the remote control's enter key. If this is done correctly an onscreen keyboard will appear and you move the pointer on the screen using the 4 directional arrows on the remote control to select the letters. When all the letters have been entered use the return key on the remote. If all goes well the letters you've entered will still be in the text entry box of the web browser.

If I have not helped so far, please post the TV model and I can see if I can help.
1 year, 10 months ago
tazbot
North Carolina
 
 UN46ES6500F
UN46ES6500F
 

What password is needed for the 2012 TV develop account?

1 answer
I know the name of the account is develop because that becomes an accepted name.

When I enter the password and I confirm the password which password should be used?
The default password is acceptable. The problem is that a develop account doesn't have to be created - the documentation is older than 2012 TVs and also is a little confusing with the screens that are shown. Enter develop without creating an account and don't enter the password; leave all the '*' characters as they are in the password field.
1 year, 10 months ago
tazbot
North Carolina
 
 UN46ES6500F
UN46ES6500F
 

how do i clear a prevous netflix queue and info from a tv that was purchased as an open item

1 answer
Perform a factory reset:

http://www.samsung.com/us/support/supportOwnersHowToGuidePopup.do?howto_guide_seq=5306&prd_ia_cd=N0000058&map_seq=31175
1 year, 10 months ago
tazbot
North Carolina
 
 UN46ES6500F
UN46ES6500F
 

I don't get register my tv at the Netflix.

2 answers
I have one account netflix with registered two devices(sony tv and sony blu-ray).
On the Samsung TV I found I had to update the firmware for the Netflix authorization entry to work there - the registration step that is needed first is at the TV.
1 year, 10 months ago
tazbot
North Carolina
 
 UN46ES6500F
UN46ES6500F
 

I don't get register my tv at the Netflix.

2 answers
I have one account netflix with registered two devices(sony tv and sony blu-ray).
I suggest that you upgrade the firmware for the TV. Just after purchasing my TV I tried to get Netflix registered and TV did not provide a way to enter the account information. After upgrading the firmware I got an onscreen form asking for Netflix account information and Netflix works well with the TV.
1 year, 10 months ago
tazbot
North Carolina