DarthC
 
Share DarthC's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
DarthC's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    July 2, 2012
  • Last Review
    July 25, 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Question
    July 25, 2012
  • Last Question
    July 26, 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    July 25, 2012
  • Last Answer
    July 26, 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
DarthC's Reviews
 
The Samsung Smart TV SwipeIt application makes it easy to share photos and videos from your mobile device on your TV! You can use your Android or iOS device to share content over WiFI with the TV. There is no complicated setup, just login with the TV Code and start sharing. Multiple people can share with the same TV at the same time. Ask Developer : support@movl.com <mailto:support@movl.com>
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply yet Amazing
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, very practical
Watched a video - installed it - boom my entire album on my TV - INCLUDING MY ViDEOS - Amazing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Electronic Artwork
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, sound clarity
A soundbar with the debth & clarity of a 7.1 system. The 3D sound option is terrific as well. This bad boy replaced my (very popular) surround sound system. A bit pricey but worth every penny.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 55&quot; Class (54.6&quot; Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
 
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Visusally Stunnning
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've this over a month now & it is a beautiful piece. HD quality is intense, the only con i have for this TV is that it doesnt have HBOGO in the app store for this model. Other than that it is a perfect machine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Audio Bar Home Theater System (HW-E550)
4.5 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
3D Blu-ray™ with Built-in WiFi (BD-EM59C)
 
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Basic
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I've had this product for 3 months now & i cant say i've had a wow moment since purchasing it. All the smart features are non responsive - (Blockbuster, flickster - not working); youtube is clumsy & clunky; web surfing is a joke because the remote control is not tailored for web search. Non-existing app like HBOGO; netflix does not stream to full capabilty (my internet connection is the strongest offered by AT&T but im still having issues streaming on netflix & YouTube buffers every 5 seconds; The only working component of this device is the blu-ray player - i specifically bought this for the smart features.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
DarthC's Questions
 

Why is there no HBOGO app on my LED 6500 series?

1 answer
Or will there ever be an HBO app on the 6500 LED series?
2 years, 4 months ago
DarthC
Houston, TX
 
 UN55ES6500F
UN55ES6500F
 

Is this model able to be upgraded via smart evolution?

1 answer
2 years, 4 months ago
DarthC
Houston, TX
 
 UN55ES6500F
UN55ES6500F
 

can i ugrade this TV with the smart evolution kit?

1 answer
2 years, 4 months ago
DarthC
Houston, TX
 
DarthC's Answers
 

Why is Youtube not in the app-market anymore?

1 answer
While updating the internet@tv, it removed the Youtube-app. It also is not available in the Samsung app-market anymore. Samung tv LE40C750, I'm from the Netherlands.
Youtube is in the app market, you can also get youtube videos in the app store.
2 years, 4 months ago
DarthC
Houston, TX
 
 UN55ES6500F
UN55ES6500F
 

Does the qwerty remote come with this model un55es6500

2 answers
No it doesn't, it is not compatible either if you try to purchase it separately.
2 years, 4 months ago
DarthC
Houston, TX