MisterSamsung
 
Share MisterSamsung's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
MisterSamsung's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3147
  • Helpfulness Votes
    104
  • First Answer
    September 3, 2009
  • Last Answer
    April 7, 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    20
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
MisterSamsung's Reviews
 
MisterSamsung has not submitted any reviews.
 
MisterSamsung's Questions
 
MisterSamsung has not submitted any questions.
 
MisterSamsung's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 315 next>>
 
 NP550P5C
NP550P5C
 

hear ticking sound in hard drive , what should i do ?

1 answer
i use win7 and fedora 20
many time hearing sound of the hard driver like clicking or ticking many time
what shoud i do ?
this is bad for the data ?
ramzy0,

It's a good idea to back up your data and have your drive checked at your local repair shop or through the Samsung repair service center.

Thanks for your support of Samsung products.

--Mr.Samsung
8 months ago
MisterSamsung
SamsungHQ
 
 SM-G730A
SM-G730A
 

HEX/IMEI

1 answer
I can not find the above #. My phone has IMEI 357130053421578 and when I tried to register with that # it was rejected.
SO, YOU TELL ME HOW TO REGISTER IT.................PLEASE!!
Fraulene,

If you're having trouble registering your device online, please reach out to the Samsung customer service center at 800-SAMSUNG for assistance in registering your devices.

Thanks for your support of Samsung products.

--Mr.Samsung
8 months ago
MisterSamsung
SamsungHQ
 
 HT-F4500
HT-F4500
 

Does adding a smart sound system to a smart TV add unnecessary complexity?

1 answer
I already have a Samsung HDTV Model # UN55F6350AFXZA. If I add a Samsung Smart system. HT-F4500 or HT-F5500W add unnecessary complexity since both the TV and sound system connect by wifi?
JLFTowanda,

No added complexity at all. The HDMI cable will only transfer audio and video like any other TV/Home Theater connection.

Both devices will connect to your router. They are separate. The only "management" is to remember which apps you've logged in on. While you can use Netflix on both the TV and Home Theater system, it's probably a good idea to choose one to avoid confusion - although, either will work.

Thanks for your support of Samsung products.

--Mr.Samsung
8 months ago
MisterSamsung
SamsungHQ
 
 Series 9 15" Premium Ultrabook
Series 9 15" Premium Ultrabook
 

Screen mirroring a Windows 8.1 Ultrabook to a Samsung Smart TV (UE-55F9080)

1 answer
A. On the TV
- I select "Screen mirroring"

B. On the ultrabook
- I implement "Samsung Link"
- I select "Devices" on the RHS menu
- Then I select "Project"
- I can then see the "[TV] Samsung" icon and I select it

C. On the TV
- The message "Ultrabook is now connected" is displayed
- Then the message "Loading" appears, together with an icon showing that the TV is now attempting to display the ultrabook's screen.
- But the TV cannot proceed beyond this point

Looks at first like a TV problem. But when I do the same with my Android smartphone (S III), then everything works fine, i.e. the TV is able to proceed beyond the "Loading" message and mirror the smartphone's screen.

Any insight?
Claudexxxxxxxxxx,

We can only provide support for U.S. models on the Samsung U.S. site.

Please reach out to your local Samsung dealer, retailer or service department for products purchased outside of the U.S.

Also, check that your shared files are compatible with the video and audio codecs on the TV.

Thanks!

--Mr.Samsung
8 months ago
MisterSamsung
SamsungHQ
 
 GT-P5210
GT-P5210
 

how do I know the year my of my smart tv

1 answer
1snowflake,

If you post your television's model number, we'll be happy to let you know the year that model was first made.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung products.

--Mr.Samsung
8 months ago
MisterSamsung
SamsungHQ
 
 UN46F6300AF
UN46F6300AF
 

Why the TV color is Black and White only after connecting it with a Thinkpad T430 via HDMI?

1 answer
Hi,

I connected my Thinkpad T430 with the Samsung LED TV (46') via HDMI cable, but always got the Black & White, no color at all.

It is normal when connecting a Mac Pro with the same TV using the same HDMI cable.

Any clues to this issue?

Thanks!
idscn,

Try changing the name of the input from "----" to "PC" using the "Edit Name" option.

--Mr. Samsung
1 year ago
MisterSamsung
SamsungHQ
 
 SCH-I545
SCH-I545
 

Whats The Best Flip View Color for The Galaxy S4

1 answer
Whats the best color?
SAMSUNGROCKS6779,

This is totally personal preference.

--Mr. Samsung
1 year ago
MisterSamsung
SamsungHQ
 
 GT-N5110
GT-N5110
 

Can I download books from kindle

1 answer
Using the Kindle app, you can access your Kindle content.

A handy link from the Google Play Store is here for your convenience:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/...

Thanks for your interest in Samsung tabs.

--Mr. Samsung
1 year ago
MisterSamsung
SamsungHQ
 
 HT-F4500
HT-F4500
 

Will this work with a non-Smart TV?

1 answer
specifically a un40eh5000fxza (40-inch led non-Smart)
Dena2,

Yes, absolutely. This model will be compatible with the UN40EH5000.

Thanks for your interest in Samsung Home Theater systems.

--Mr. Samsung
1 year ago
MisterSamsung
SamsungHQ
 
 GX-SM530CF
GX-SM530CF
 

.mkv - file - video is great but no sound

1 answer
.mkv is the container. You may need to re-encode the audio file in order for the file to make the audio compatible with the system.

--Mr.Samsung
1 year, 1 month ago
MisterSamsung
SamsungHQ