SamsungTech42
 
Share SamsungTech42's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
SamsungTech42's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5413
  • Helpfulness Votes
    454
  • First Answer
    April 26, 2012
  • Last Answer
    November 19, 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    46
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
SamsungTech42's Reviews
 
SamsungTech42 has not submitted any reviews.
 
SamsungTech42's Questions
 
SamsungTech42 has not submitted any questions.
 
SamsungTech42's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 542 next>>
 
 Samsung Galaxy NoteĀ® 10.0 (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
Samsung Galaxy NoteĀ® 10.0 (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
 

Battery level drops from 50% to 10% instantly

1 answer
Hi. I just recently got a Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 Edition tablet. Everything is running great except I have an odd issue. When the battery level drops to around 50%, I get a pop up warning me to plug it into a charger. When this happens, the battery level shows 11 or 12%. Not sure what to do. Is there a way to calibrate the battery or do I have a defective unit? Didn't see anyone else on here experiencing this but I was hoping someone knows what to do. Thanks in advance.
Thank you for contacting Samsung. We'll be happy to assist you with your problem, but we'll need more information to answer your question. Please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and we will be more than happy to assist you. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
4 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 

how to bold font

1 answer
I have vision impairment and need bold print in addition to large print
Thank you for contacting Samsung. We'll be happy to assist you with your problem, but we'll need more information to answer your question. Please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and we will be more than happy to assist you. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
4 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 NP880Z5E
NP880Z5E
 

Problems after updating to windows 8.1, anyone?

1 answer
After being forced (this time) to update to 8.1, my computer's disk usage will randomly skyrocket to 100 percent, sometimes when I'm simply browsing online, sometimes when I'm playing a game. Either way, everything becomes incredibly slow, practically unusable. Then it will be fine after 10 minutes or so. In task manager, it looks the high disk usage is usually coming from "system." I would go back to regular old windows 8, but I don't want to do that then have microsoft force me to update again. help...
Thank you for contacting Samsung. We'll be happy to assist you with your problem, but we'll need more information to answer your question. Please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and we will be happy to further assist you there.

Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
4 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 RF28HMEDBBC
RF28HMEDBBC
 

Does this unit have the "3X Ice production" ??

1 answer
My Model is the 4 Door French; # RF28HMEDBBC/AA.
Thank you for contacting Samsung. You ice maker makes the standard one tray of ice every 90 minutes until the ice bucket is filled.

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
4 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 

How do I un-do the IR device to restore our xfinity DVR settings so the remote controls it?

1 answer
I installed the TV and set up the IR to control our cable box DVR . Doing so programed the DVR to ignore the power off/on buttons of both the Samsung remote (IR) AND the Xfinity remote. I have to turn the DVR off manually. I have tried to uninstall the IR device but still can't stop the DVR from ignoring the on off button of the cable remote. (Side note: the cable remote fails to control the audio volume too)

SO.. what do I do to "un-program" what ever codes the Samsung process did when the IR was set up?

THANKS,
Mike B.
Thanks for contacting Samsung. I'm sorry you're having that trouble with your settings. We would recommend resetting the DVR itself back to its default settings if you haven't yet. Additionally, reach out to the manufacturer of the player.

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
4 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 GT-N8013
GT-N8013
 

Will there be an update to Kit Kat for the Galaxy Note 10.1?

1 answer
Will there be an update to Kit Kat for the Galaxy Note 10.1?
I received the latest update to Jellybean, but would like to update to Kit Kat.
Thanks for contacting Samsung. We actually cannot speculate on the release of future updates, but you can always look for updates in Settings > About Device > Software Updates.

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
4 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 

Directv 4K Certified?

1 answer
According to DirecTV, all 2014 Samsung UHD Smart TVs are supported for 4K content. I had the DirecTV technician come out to install the RVU adapter, only to be told that my device wasn't supported when I try to watch DirecTV 4K content. Why is this 2014 Evolution Kit not supported? This is why I bought this rather expensive box to get my very expensive 2013 4K TV to actually play non-Samsung 4K content. Please get this device qualified or updated to be DirecTV 4K compatible.
Image(s)
User submitted image
Thank you for contacting Samsung. We would like to look into this for you, but we would need a little more information. Please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and be sure to include the model numbers of the evolution kit, your TV, and the DirecTV box. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
4 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 NP-RF710E
NP-RF710E
 

RF710 Wifi

1 answer
Does the RF710 WiFi 802.11 (n) configuration support 5ghz and 2.4ghz radios?
If not can a dual radio be installed?
You should be able to work with 2.4ghz outdoors, but 5ghz would be for indoor use only. If you'd like more information, you can find it on pages 137-138 of the user manual, which you can download here:

http://www.samsung.com/us/support/owners/product/NP-RF710-S02US

You'll find it listed in the Manuals tab near the bottom of the page.

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
4 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 LN-T4669F
LN-T4669F
 

why does my screen flash the graphics on the screen

1 answer
when watching shows with graphics on the top or bottom of the screen or when there are a lot of computer type graphics on the screen such as when watch the weather during the news, the screen will flash, often showing the same graphics on the top or bottom of the screen.
Thank you for contacting Samsung. I'm sorry you're having that issue with the television. We'll be happy to assist you with your problem, but we'll need more information to answer your question. Please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and be sure to include the model code, serial number, and a description of the problem. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
4 days ago
SamsungTech42
 

This unit is loud when operating is this normal?

1 answer
You can definitely tell the difference when you are operating on 30% etc when it kicks into full power it is loud.
Thanks for contacting Samsung. I'm sorry to hear that you've had that problem with your microwave. It is normal for the fan to make a certain degree of noise during operation, but there are a few troubleshooting steps you can take to make sure that it isn't something else. Take a look at this link:

http://support-us.samsung.com/cyber/popup/iframe/pop_troubleshooting_fr.jsp?idx=416778&modelname=ME16H702SEB%2FAA&modelcode=ME16H702SEB%2FAA&session_id=JssG26y5wPvlKQTyhS5GJ3BML4k7wXR6L8jSg01GpxnzpN3QcYSS%211241057268%21-966955776%211416424582275&from_osc=&homeid=29309

If after taking this steps, you think it is not a normal fan noise, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
4 days ago
SamsungTech42