SamsungTech42
 
Share SamsungTech42's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
SamsungTech42's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4883
  • Helpfulness Votes
    401
  • First Answer
    April 26, 2012
  • Last Answer
    April 9, 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    48
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
SamsungTech42's Reviews
 
SamsungTech42 has not submitted any reviews.
 
SamsungTech42's Questions
 
SamsungTech42 has not submitted any questions.
 
SamsungTech42's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 489 next>>
 

Smart Hub Audio over Optical sounds muted

1 answer
I have the D8000 audio connected via Optical cable to a Martin Logan Vision Soundbar for sound (avoiding the internal TV speakers). When I watch TV from the cable box (connected via HDMI) sound is great. When I launch Smart-Hub, the sound appears very muted. Any thoughts on how to boost the sound when using applications through Smart Hub?
Thanks for reaching out to us. I'm sorry you're having that problem. Have you tried launching Smart Hub without the TV connected to the sound bar? If so, do you still have the same problem? Thanks.

The Samsung Online Support Team
1 week ago
SamsungTech42
 

allshare does not work with windows 8

1 answer
my allshare picks up my desk top windows media player that has the operating system of windows 7.i can get my photos and music.my laptop has windows 8 and I cannot get windows media player or photos,it shows that the tv see the laptop but does not work.is there a download so it will work?
Hi,

Thanks for reaching out to Samsung. I'm sorry you're having that problem. Let's make sure you have everything connected properly. Here is a helpful guide:

http://www.samsung.com/us/support/howtoguide/N0000058/6529/101722/UN46ES7100FXZA

Check that out and let us know if you have any other questions.Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
1 week ago
SamsungTech42
 
 GT-N8013
GT-N8013
 

I did an update last night and my Samsung Keyboard changed.

1 answer
Now when I go somewhere where in can input a pad with the pen comes up when before the Samsung Keyboard came up. I looked in the setting under input and couldn't get the keyboard to come back. I was able to download a 3rd party keyboard and get it to work but not the samsung that came with it.
Thank you for contacting Samsung. This feature you are seeing is the handwriting feature of the Samsung keyboard. This allows you to input text by writing with the S pen. To switch to the normal keyboard you will see a button to the left of the spacebar that shows a keyboard (rectangle with small dots inside). If you do not see this icon on the middle button, long press the middle button and you will see the keyboard icon. If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
5 months, 1 week ago
SamsungTech42
 

What happened to 3 and 4 finger swiping on the mouse pad with the newest mouse drivers?

1 answer
After installing the latest version of the Elan mousepad drivers, ver 11.7.18.2, I lost the 3 and 4 finger swipe settings. these we very handy and helped make the daily use much easy. I hope you can bring this back or provide me with the previous drivers.
Thank you for contacting Samsung. Have you tried rolling back the driver in the device manager? If your problem still persists, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
5 months, 1 week ago
SamsungTech42
 
 Series 7 13.3” Notebook
Series 7 13.3” Notebook
 

Where are the downloadable drivers for this product?

1 answer
Thank you for contacting Samsung. Driver updates can be found in pre-installed software called SW update. This will allow you to install all available updates for your laptop. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
5 months, 3 weeks ago
SamsungTech42
 
 NP700Z5CH
NP700Z5CH
 

Battery Charges Intermittently - help

1 answer
Product Number NP700Z5C-S01UB

When plugged in battery goes from charging to not charging very frequently (at times its about every other second that it changes). I know it is not an outlet problem as the problem occurs at each outlet in my house. I have already tried a Smart Battery Calibration as advised by one of your online techs. It did not help. I have also downloaded and installed all updates, and am still having this issue. Is there anything else I could try to fix this?
Thank you for contacting Samsung. We’re very sorry for any inconvenience this may have given you. It seems that your device may need servicing. Please complete a service request here: http://www.samsung.com/us/support/service/request

Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
5 months, 3 weeks ago
SamsungTech42
 
 GT-N8013
GT-N8013
 

When will the 4.3 update be available?

1 answer
Thank you for contacting Samsung. While we appreciate your curiosity and interest in Samsung products, we cannot speculate on the release of updates to our products. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
5 months, 3 weeks ago
SamsungTech42
 
 GT-P5113
GT-P5113
 

Why does my Galaxy Tab 2, 10.1 SE keep disconnecting from the internet?

1 answer
I have a Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 Student Edition and am experiencing major problems with my internet connection. I have Verizon Fios wireless and the tablet will make an initial connection, then the screen will go black and take me back to the home screen.
I also have a Galaxy Tab 10.1 that is not experiencing any problems with the internet, so it is not my connection.
Thank you for contacting Samsung. For this issue I would suggest backing up all user data and performing a factory reset. You can perform this by going to settings > backup and reset > factory data reset.

If your problem still persists, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
5 months, 3 weeks ago
SamsungTech42
 

Having issues with a DVD/CD drive on my brand new all-in-one PC

1 answer
It appears that the DVD player is dead on my new all-in-one. Any ideas? I cannot get it to eject or play any disc. Device manager does not see the DVD drive at all.
Thank you for contacting Samsung. We’re very sorry for any inconvenience this may have given you. It seems that your device may need servicing. Please complete a service request here: http://www.samsung.com/us/support/service/request

Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
5 months, 3 weeks ago
SamsungTech42
 
 GT-N8013
GT-N8013
 

Does this tablet support the Micro SDHC expansion card

1 answer
Thank you for contacting Samsung. This tablet will accept microSD, microSDHC cards up to 64 GB. If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
5 months, 3 weeks ago
SamsungTech42