SamsungTech42
 
Share SamsungTech42's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
SamsungTech42's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5372
  • Helpfulness Votes
    440
  • First Answer
    April 26, 2012
  • Last Answer
    September 3, 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    46
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
SamsungTech42's Reviews
 
SamsungTech42 has not submitted any reviews.
 
SamsungTech42's Questions
 
SamsungTech42 has not submitted any questions.
 
SamsungTech42's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 538 next>>
 
 

TRIM enabled on 840 EVO only if Samsung Magician running?

1 answer
My second day after replacing old HD with 840 EVO 500GB - amazing! Trying to learn about optimizing, etc. Running Windows 7 x64, drive on (unfortunately) Marvell 9128 controller using Microsoft AHCI driver. I do have rapid mode enabled.

fsutil inquiry shows TRIM enabled in Windows, but trimcheck utiltity shows TRIM WORKING only when Magician is running. If I quit Magician, trimcheck shows TRIM NOT WORKING. I cannot find anything anywhere that suggests that Magician itself can enable TRIM.

Whether the Marvell 9128 controller can ever pass through TRIM is an internet subject of controversy, very confusing...

Does this make sense? Can anyone explain it?
Thank you for contacting Samsung. For all solid state drive questions, please either email support@totalts.com or call 1-800-SAMSUNG > Press 1 for consumer > Press 1 for new inquiry > 4 for PC > 5 for Drives & Memory > 1 for Solid State Drive. The SSD support team is available 9 AM - 9 PM Mon-Fri.

If you have any further questions about any other products, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
2 weeks, 2 days ago
SamsungTech42
 

Every setting I pick is using very hot water. What could be wrong?

1 answer
Just purchased this machine and the people that delivered it also hooked it up. Every setting I choose is using very hot water. What could be wrong?
Thank you for contacting Samsung. I'm sorry you're having that problem. Check out this troubleshooting link to possibly narrow down where the problem is occurring:

http://www.samsung.com/us/support/faq/FAQ00031908/32076/WA400PJHDWR/AA

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
2 weeks, 2 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 

Does this TV have Directv ready RVU?

1 answer
Both Samsung and Directv support says it does but I can't get it to work.
Thank you for contacting Samsung. I'm sorry you're having trouble with that. Here are some instructions on how to set it up:

http://support-us.samsung.com/cyber/popup/iframe/pop_troubleshooting_fr.jsp?idx=394899&modelname=UN55H6203AF&modelcode=UN55H6203AFXZA&session_id=JH6Tq3qnLbGzs1VG1DdpsSLSJhLTPTSV49DXk7YgrtrTgg7N7KMc%21-2092402478%21606653042%211409776339487&from_osc=&homeid=57329

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
2 weeks, 2 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 RSG307AARS
RSG307AARS
 

Water dispenser issue

1 answer
I recently replaced the water filter in my unit. Ever since then, I have gotten little to no pressure from the water dispenser. If I remove the filter, the water flows fine. I have tried four different new filters (both OEM and generic) and the filter I was using the last time it worked properly and have the same issue every time. I have reviewed all of the troubleshooting articles on this site (so please don't reply with a generic response pointing me to an article) and scoured the web for suggestions but can't resolve my problem.
Thank you for contacting Samsung. I'm sorry you're having that problem with the filter. If you've taken all the other necessary troubleshooting steps, we would recommend checking the water pressure in your house.

If your problem still persists, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
2 weeks, 2 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 SAMSUNG WB250F
SAMSUNG WB250F
 

possible to use as webcam?

1 answer
I was wondering if it was possible to connect this to my laptop as a webcam. my laptop has a built in one but is broken. can I add this camera as a second one? Its HP running windows 7
Thank you for contacting Samsung. Unfortunately, that is not possible with this model.

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
2 weeks, 2 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 UN46ES7100F
UN46ES7100F
 

How can I connect by bluetooth with my computer(mac book) ipad and iphone? edison

1 answer
Thank you for contacting Samsung. You would not be able to connect your computer via bluetooth, but here is a list of devices that you can connect that way:

http://www.samsung.com/us/support/faq/FAQ00052436/60466/UN46ES7100FXZA

Connecting your computer would be done with a different process:

http://www.samsung.com/us/support/howtoguide/N0000058/9/107404/UN46ES7100FXZA

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
2 weeks, 2 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 

Lockscreen notifications?

1 answer
I there anyway I could enable lockscreen notifications like it is on pure android kit Kat? I jail broke my device already.
Thank you for contacting Samsung. We'll be happy to assist you with your problem, but we'll need more information to answer your question. Please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and [more info]. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
2 weeks, 2 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 PN51F8500AF
PN51F8500AF
 

Why does tv drop the hdmi connection?

1 answer
The tv drops the signal from either the set top box or dvd player sometimes 6 times in a row. It 's realy frustrating. I have unplugged and plugged the hdmi plug. Which corrects it but reapears later. I read that this was a software issue and has been corrected. My firmware is up to date. Still having trouble.
Thank you for contacting Samsung. I'm sorry to hear that's happening. I would recommend changing out the HDMI cables if you haven't already.

If your problem still persists, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
2 weeks, 2 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 SM-T210R
SM-T210R
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab will not power on or charge

1 answer
My Galaxy tab will not charge or power on. I have left the device on the charger overnight light for charging does not show. The device has not been dropped in any way or in anything. I powered my device off to reset time due to traveling and it would not come back on.
Thank you for contacting Samsung. I'm sorry you're having that problem with your tablet. Make sure you're holding down the power button for at least 10-15 seconds with the adapter plugged in. If you're still not getting a reaction, the tablet will most likely need to be serviced.

If your problem still persists, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
2 weeks, 2 days ago
SamsungTech42
 

Smart Care

1 answer
How do you set up the Smart Care for your Samsung Washer and Dryer on you Smartphone?
Thank you for contacting Samsung. Here are some instructions on how to do that:

1. Press and hold the Small Load Care™ (DV42H5400*) or Sound (DV42H5200*, DV42H5000*) button for 3
seconds when an error occurs or if you haven’t pressed any buttons on the dryer after you turned the power
on.

2. When the Smart Care function is activated, the LED on the window display rotates for 2 or 3 seconds and then
the error code will appear in the display panel.

3. Run the Smart Care app on your smart phone.
The Smart Care function has been optimized for: Galaxy & iPhone series (cannot be supported for
some models).

4. If the smart phone’s camera is focused on the display panel of the dryer, the panel and error message is
automatically recognized and the error type and countermeasures are displayed on the smart phone.

5. If the smartphone fails to recognize the error code more than twice, please enter the error code displayed on
the display panel of the dryer manually into the Smart Care app.

Downloading the Smart Care app
Download the Samsung Laundry App into your mobile phone from the Android market or Apple App store.
(Search word : Samsung Smart Washer/Dryer)
Precautions when using Smart Care

• If light from a light bulb, fluorescent bulb, or lamp is reflected on the display panel of the washing machine,
the smartphone may not be able to recognize the panel or error message easily.
• If you hold the smartphone at too large an angle relative to the front of the display panel, it may not be able
to recognize the error code. For best results, hold the smartphone so that the front of the panel and the
smartphone are parallel or nearly parallel.

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
2 weeks, 2 days ago
SamsungTech42