SamsungTech42
 
Share SamsungTech42's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
SamsungTech42's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5332
  • Helpfulness Votes
    430
  • First Answer
    April 26, 2012
  • Last Answer
    August 20, 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    47
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
SamsungTech42's Reviews
 
SamsungTech42 has not submitted any reviews.
 
SamsungTech42's Questions
 
SamsungTech42 has not submitted any questions.
 
SamsungTech42's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 534 next>>
 
 

How do you use Private Mode?

1 answer
do not know how to put anything in it. don't see where to go to put anything under private mode..
Thank you for contacting Samsung. We'll be happy to assist you with your problem, but we'll need more information to answer your question. Please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and [more info]. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
2 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 

Magican 4.4 broken?

1 answer
I went to do the optimization and it competes in 00.00.00

When I run performance benchmark it completes in 16 seconds with some insane speed settings..

I'm only using SATA III 3.0GB/s as my motherboard doesn't support SATA 6.0

Whats going on?
Image(s)
User submitted image
Thank you for contacting Samsung. For all solid state drive questions, please either email support@totalts.com or call 1-800-SAMSUNG > Press 1 for consumer > Press 1 for new inquiry > 4 for PC > 5 for Drives & Memory > 1 for Solid State Drive. The SSD support team is available 9 AM - 9 PM Mon-Fri.

If you have any further questions about any other products, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
2 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 

Refrigerator Water/Ice Dispenser

1 answer
Light is not turning off. How do I correct?
Thank you for contacting Samsung. We'll be happy to assist you with your problem, but we'll need more information to answer your question. Please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and be sure to include the model code of the fridge and a description as to which light you're referring to. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
2 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 12.2 32GB (Wi-Fi), Black
Samsung Galaxy Tab® Pro 12.2 32GB (Wi-Fi), Black
 

Do I need an antivirus app? And what about knox? Do I need it and can it be removed?

1 answer
Thank you for contacting Samsung. For the most part, tablets are not vulnerable to viruses, however you can search the Play Store for antivirus apps. We can't recommend any specific ones, but there are a few out there.

As for Knox, if it is a pre-installed one, it cannot be uninstalled. If you'd like to check, you can do that by going to Settings > Manage Applications. Find it listed there, select it, and if the option to uninstall is available, you'll see there in the same area where you have the option to clear the data and cache.

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
2 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 UN32F5500AF
UN32F5500AF
 

Universal Remote Setup using TV as the source

1 answer
I have a UN32F500 and I'm trying to set up a Verizon FiOS STB using TV as the input source. I went through the setup and I can not find a way to select the TV as the input. The only available options are HDMI, RGB etc. Is there any way to force the TV to use the coax input as the source or have the remote operate the STB without switching the input?
Thank you for contacting Samsung. I'm sorry you're having a problem with that. Here are some detailed instructions on how to connect to a set to box:

http://support-us.samsung.com/cyber/popup/iframe/pop_troubleshooting_fr.jsp?idx=154763&modelname=UN32F5500AF&modelcode=UN32F5500AFXZA&session_id=T0467nvLSX4qxswvT3LGbnyRYD1QjndTWqmQz8LKw8QJmsJzf3pg%21-2092402478%21606653042%211408563322962&from_osc=&homeid=57329

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
2 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 

is anyone having a charging issue?

1 answer
When I go to charge tablet can take 6 hours an still not be charged. An battery doesn't last very long either. Plus under battery section in settings says tablet has been on for over 6 hours but was actually off when I charged it. Any help?
Thank you for contacting Samsung. I'm sorry to hear you're having that issue. We would recommend charging through a wall outlet rather than through a USB port. If you're sure you're charging through a good outlet and are still having that problem, it may need to be serviced.

If your problem still persists, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
2 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 

Is there updated MagicTune software for this monitor. The provided software does not work with this model.

1 answer
Tried to download Windows 7 version 4.09 MagicTune software. Would NOT install properly. I followed instructions to the "t" and kept getting strange questions. Please provide a site where the proper updated downloads are available and will install properly.
Thank you for contacting Samsung. I'm sorry you're having an issue with that. Installation may not be possible due to an issue with your particular graphics card, motherboard, or network. We would try uninstalling the monitor completely and then installing it again.

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
2 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 UN40D6300SF
UN40D6300SF
 

DirecTv ready

1 answer
Is this Smart TV DirecTv ready?
Thanks for contacting Samsung. I'm sorry you're having trouble with that. Connecting to DirecTV should be fine. Here are some instructions:

http://support-us.samsung.com/cyber/popup/iframe/pop_troubleshooting_fr.jsp?idx=154763&modelname=UN40D6300SF&modelcode=UN40D6300SFXZA&session_id=T0467nvLSX4qxswvT3LGbnyRYD1QjndTWqmQz8LKw8QJmsJzf3pg%21-2092402478%21606653042%211408563322962&from_osc=&homeid=57329

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
2 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 

Samsung soundbar HW-H450/ZA is not connecting/syncing with Samsung tv

1 answer
The Samsung TV (new firmware up to date) recognizes the new HW-H450/ZA when installed under sources. But, I connect it with a HDMI cable it shows the HDMI cable on the TV but no sound comes out.( External speakers are on.) I connect the aux cable I get limited quality sound. I then purchased a optical connection and I get sound. I no longer get the ability to sync the connection and use only one remote with the optical connection installed. I have to manually use both remotes to turn on and off both units separately. This does not make sense. I am also unable to update firmware since it does not exist yet. The Samsung TV is 4 years old. It should connect. I noticed that it might have issues with Samsung TV’s older than 2012. This set is older but why would Samsung not allow for backwards compatibility?
Thank you for contacting Samsung. I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble with that. You may need to make sure that Anynet is enabled:

http://www.samsung.com/us/support/faq/FAQ00044515/91140/HW-H450/ZA

If your problem still persists, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
2 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 MZ-7PD256
MZ-7PD256
 

Win 7 64 bit. "Failed to Update Firmware"

1 answer
I got a notification that a new firmware update was available. When I tried to update it, I got an error message telling me "Failed to Update Firmware."
Thank you for contacting Samsung. I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble with that.

For all solid state drive questions, please either email support@totalts.com or call 1-800-SAMSUNG > Press 1 for consumer > Press 1 for new inquiry > 4 for PC > 5 for Drives & Memory > 1 for Solid State Drive. The SSD support team is available 9 AM - 9 PM Mon-Fri.

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
2 days ago
SamsungTech42