SamsungTech42
 
Share SamsungTech42's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
SamsungTech42's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5377
  • Helpfulness Votes
    448
  • First Answer
    April 26, 2012
  • Last Answer
    October 22, 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    46
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
SamsungTech42's Reviews
 
SamsungTech42 has not submitted any reviews.
 
SamsungTech42's Questions
 
SamsungTech42 has not submitted any questions.
 
SamsungTech42's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 538 next>>
 
 26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
26 cu. ft. Side by Side Refrigerator
 

SAMSUNG letters on top right of fridge are peeling. How to replace?

1 answer
The SAMSUNG letters/decals on the top right part of the fridge door are peeling and moving around. The glue holding the letters have softened. How can I remove and replace the letters? It looks very bad with smeared glue and misaligned letters right now.
Thank you for contacting Samsung. We'll be happy to assist you with your problem, but we'll need more information to answer your question. Please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and be sure to include the model code of the fridge and a description of the problem. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
3 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 

Alarm in the middle of cylce

1 answer
Does anybody know what LE means? In the middle of delicate cycle and on the 2nd time i use the dishwasher it blinks and says LE... what is that suppose to mean... not in the manual
Thank you for contacting Samsung. We’re very sorry for any inconvenience this may have given you. It seems that your device may need servicing. Please complete a service request here: http://www.samsung.com/us/support/service/request

Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
3 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 MZ-7PD256
MZ-7PD256
 

840 Pro 256 gb

1 answer
I was interrupted during an Windows 7 64 bit installation. (new ssd). Went back to install & it tells me I do not have a "bootmgr". I could not install Windows 7. Is there a way to refresh the drive so I can do a new install or change to "factory" specifications?
Thanks for contacting Samsung.

For all solid state drive questions, please either email support@totalts.com or call 1-800-SAMSUNG > Press 1 for consumer > Press 1 for new inquiry > 4 for PC > 5 for Drives & Memory > 1 for Solid State Drive. The SSD support team is available 9 AM - 9 PM Mon-Fri.

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!
3 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 HT-F4500
HT-F4500
 

Difference between home theater systems.

1 answer
I was looking at the HT-H4500/ZA and the HT-F4500/ZA. What are the differences? Is one better than another?
Thanks for contacting Samsung.

You can compare the specs of the two models at these links:

HT-H4500/ZA
http://www.samsung.com/us/video/home-theater/HT-H4500/ZA

HT-F4500/ZA
http://www.samsung.com/us/video/home-theater/HT-F4500/ZA

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!
3 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 

debating the UN55H8000AFXZA or the UN55F9000AFXZA, which is better tv, what negatives do each tv have?

1 answer
which one is the better tv? i already have the c8000, awesome tv. just got a go-pro so the 4k would be nice, but not needed
Thanks for contacting Samsung. If you'd like to compare the specs of each, you can do that at these links:

UN55H8000AFXZA
http://www.samsung.com/us/video/tvs/UN55H8000AFXZA

UN55F9000AFXZA
http://www.samsung.com/us/video/tvs/UN55F9000AFXZA

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!
3 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 

TRIM enabled on 840 EVO only if Samsung Magician running?

1 answer
My second day after replacing old HD with 840 EVO 500GB - amazing! Trying to learn about optimizing, etc. Running Windows 7 x64, drive on (unfortunately) Marvell 9128 controller using Microsoft AHCI driver. I do have rapid mode enabled.

fsutil inquiry shows TRIM enabled in Windows, but trimcheck utiltity shows TRIM WORKING only when Magician is running. If I quit Magician, trimcheck shows TRIM NOT WORKING. I cannot find anything anywhere that suggests that Magician itself can enable TRIM.

Whether the Marvell 9128 controller can ever pass through TRIM is an internet subject of controversy, very confusing...

Does this make sense? Can anyone explain it?
Thank you for contacting Samsung. For all solid state drive questions, please either email support@totalts.com or call 1-800-SAMSUNG > Press 1 for consumer > Press 1 for new inquiry > 4 for PC > 5 for Drives & Memory > 1 for Solid State Drive. The SSD support team is available 9 AM - 9 PM Mon-Fri.

If you have any further questions about any other products, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
1 month, 3 weeks ago
SamsungTech42
 

Every setting I pick is using very hot water. What could be wrong?

1 answer
Just purchased this machine and the people that delivered it also hooked it up. Every setting I choose is using very hot water. What could be wrong?
Thank you for contacting Samsung. I'm sorry you're having that problem. Check out this troubleshooting link to possibly narrow down where the problem is occurring:

http://www.samsung.com/us/support/faq/FAQ00031908/32076/WA400PJHDWR/AA

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
1 month, 3 weeks ago
SamsungTech42
 
 

Does this TV have Directv ready RVU?

1 answer
Both Samsung and Directv support says it does but I can't get it to work.
Thank you for contacting Samsung. I'm sorry you're having trouble with that. Here are some instructions on how to set it up:

http://support-us.samsung.com/cyber/popup/iframe/pop_troubleshooting_fr.jsp?idx=394899&modelname=UN55H6203AF&modelcode=UN55H6203AFXZA&session_id=JH6Tq3qnLbGzs1VG1DdpsSLSJhLTPTSV49DXk7YgrtrTgg7N7KMc%21-2092402478%21606653042%211409776339487&from_osc=&homeid=57329

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
1 month, 3 weeks ago
SamsungTech42
 
 RSG307AARS
RSG307AARS
 

Water dispenser issue

1 answer
I recently replaced the water filter in my unit. Ever since then, I have gotten little to no pressure from the water dispenser. If I remove the filter, the water flows fine. I have tried four different new filters (both OEM and generic) and the filter I was using the last time it worked properly and have the same issue every time. I have reviewed all of the troubleshooting articles on this site (so please don't reply with a generic response pointing me to an article) and scoured the web for suggestions but can't resolve my problem.
Thank you for contacting Samsung. I'm sorry you're having that problem with the filter. If you've taken all the other necessary troubleshooting steps, we would recommend checking the water pressure in your house.

If your problem still persists, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
1 month, 3 weeks ago
SamsungTech42
 
 SAMSUNG WB250F
SAMSUNG WB250F
 

possible to use as webcam?

1 answer
I was wondering if it was possible to connect this to my laptop as a webcam. my laptop has a built in one but is broken. can I add this camera as a second one? Its HP running windows 7
Thank you for contacting Samsung. Unfortunately, that is not possible with this model.

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
1 month, 3 weeks ago
SamsungTech42