SamsungTech42
 
Share SamsungTech42's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
SamsungTech42's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5354
  • Helpfulness Votes
    434
  • First Answer
    April 26, 2012
  • Last Answer
    August 27, 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    47
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
SamsungTech42's Reviews
 
SamsungTech42 has not submitted any reviews.
 
SamsungTech42's Questions
 
SamsungTech42 has not submitted any questions.
 
SamsungTech42's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 536 next>>
 
 

Change the Language

1 answer
I bought the galaxy tab s in the USA and I am from Brazil. It's using the Android 4.4.2, and I would like to use it in Portuguese.
The Portuguese Language is not available at "Language and Input"
Is it possible to change?
Thank you for contacting Samsung. Unfortunately, if Portuguese is not listed there, it would not be available.

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
5 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 GT-P5210
GT-P5210
 

What happened to my tablet after the update yesterday?

1 answer
It now lags in almost all programs, the screen flickers so much i cant use it and my device randomly restarts itself. What can i do to fix this problem? can i revert firmware to a previous version?
Thank you for contacting Samsung. I'm certainly sorry to hear that you're having that problem. I would recommend doing a factory data reset. Of course, you would want to back up any important data first. Doing the reset would reset the unit back to factory settings, but would not affect any recent software updates. In other words, there is no way to revert back to a previous version of the software.

To do the reset, just go to Settings > About Device > Back Up & Reset > Factory Data Reset

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
5 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 WE357A7W
WE357A7W
 

Is this pedestal compatible with washer WF42H5400AW?

1 answer
Is this pedestal compatible with washer WF42H5400AW?
Thanks for contacting Samsung. That pedestal is most likely not compatible with that washer, but you can find a list of compatible models here:

http://www.samsungparts.com/Products/Parts_and_Accessories/PID-WE357A7W.aspx

You can reach Samsung Parts at 800-627-4368 for more questions about accessories and parts.

If you have any further questions about the washer itself, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
5 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 

I don't want all of my phone apps on my tablet!

1 answer
My Galaxy Tab S keeps installing all of the apps I have installed on my phone. How do I make it stop (other than turning off wireless)?? I don't want all of the apps on my phone on my tablet!!
Thanks for contacting Samsung. I'm sorry you're having that issue. Try going to the settings within your Google account. There should be an option to sync apps. Make sure that is disabled.

If your problem still persists, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
5 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 SM-T310
SM-T310
 

G.711 audio codec for this tablet?

1 answer
I want to connect to an rtsp stream using some android code on this tablet. The audio stream is coming in G.711 codec, which doesn't seem to be supported by this device.

I'm pretty sure the software is all updated.

Does anyone know how to add it, or if Samsung is planning to add it?
Thank you for contacting Samsung. I'm sorry you're having that issue. At this time, we can't speculate on the release of future updates, but if anything changes, we will post publicly.

Here is a list of all the codecs and file types currently supported:

-- Codec: MPEG4, H.264, H.263, VC-1, DivX, VP8, WMV7/8,
Sorenson Spark, MP43

– Format: AVI, MP4, 3GP, MKV, WMV, ASF, FLV

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
5 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 MZ-7TD250
MZ-7TD250
 

Why does firmware update notice keeps displaying and update fails?

1 answer
I have the MZ-7TD250KW. My firmware version for it is DXT08B0Q which is the latest. Every week I get a message that says "A new firmware update is available." I follow the prompt and it fails every time. Samsung website does not list any new firmware update for this drive, so why does it keep bothering me? I'm on Win7 Professional (64 bit)
Image(s)
User submitted image
User submitted image
Thank you for contacting Samsung. For all solid state drive questions, please either email support@totalts.com or call 1-800-SAMSUNG > Press 1 for consumer > Press 1 for new inquiry > 4 for PC > 5 for Drives & Memory > 1 for Solid State Drive. The SSD support team is available 9 AM - 9 PM Mon-Fri.

If you have any further questions about any other Samsung devices, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
5 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 

Can I pair bluetooth headphones to the TV? If so, how?

1 answer
Thank you for contacting Samsung. Yes, you should be able to pair those with this model. You can find instructions on page 166 of the user manual, which you can download here:

http://www.samsung.com/us/support/owners/product/UN46H7150AFXZA

You'll find it located under the "Manuals" tab at the bottom of the page.

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
5 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 

on the remote wheres the hub button

1 answer
I looking for app but I don't see anything on the screen about apps and I don't see anything on the remote for the hub
Thank you for reaching out to Samsung. I'm sorry you're having that issue. Here is a link which may help:

http://www.samsung.com/us/support/faq/FAQ00053791/81524/BD-F5700/ZA

If your problem still persists, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
5 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 

When i installed IR extender for cable box and redid the universal remote, my receiver no longer controlled by universal remote

1 answer
I have my ATT uverse cable box controlled by the IR extender on HDMI 1, and my PS4 on HDMI 2. My receiver is a Pioneer Elite VSX-60 connected by optical cable. When I had everything installed without the IR extender, the cable box did not work well, and the voice commands didn't work, So i installed the IR to control the UVerse. When I did that, my Pioneer receiver stopped being controllable by the smart remote, but the cable box works perfectly and under voice control. Please
Thank you for contacting Samsung. I'm sorry that you're having that issue. Here are some instructions on how to set up the universal remote. Let's make sure you're taking the proper steps:

http://www.samsung.com/us/support/howtoguide/N0000881/19439/265914/UN60HU8550FXZA

If your problem still persists, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
5 days ago
SamsungTech42
 
 GT-P5210
GT-P5210
 

How do I update my Galaxy TAB3 10.1 to KIT KAT from JELLYBEAN??

1 answer
Thank you for contacting Samsung. I'm sorry, but we can't speculate on the release of future updates. But, you can always check for updates by going to Settings > About Device > Software Update.

If you have any further questions, please contact us at qasupport@sea.samsung.com and let us know how we can assist you further. Thank you for being a Samsung customer!

The Samsung Online Support Team
5 days ago
SamsungTech42