SamsungSupport11
 
Share SamsungSupport11's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
SamsungSupport11's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    10346
  • Helpfulness Votes
    88
  • First Answer
    October 18, 2010
  • Last Answer
    April 27, 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    31
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
SamsungSupport11's Reviews
 
SamsungSupport11 has not submitted any reviews.
 
SamsungSupport11's Questions
 
SamsungSupport11 has not submitted any questions.
 
SamsungSupport11's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 1035 next>>
 
 SPH-D710
SPH-D710
 

Ghost image

2 answers
My home page app icons and and clock are burned in to my screen. Can it be fixed? Is a new screen needed?
Hello and thank you for reaching out!

Is your phone insured or still under warranty?

You might want to contact the insurance company to see if this issue is covered.

First try lowering you screen brightness, this might be able to help with burn-in issues.

Try a hard/factory reset. Please keep in mind this will erase all of your data so you should backup your personal data first.

You may also want to fill out this form: http://bit.ly/I2zTQQ to request a service request and send your phone in for evaluation.

If you need additional assistance or information, please just write us again on this forum or you can also chat live with a support agent by following the link below and clicking on Mobile Phones under Live Chat Support, or feel free to ask us on Twitter @GalaxySsupport or @samsungsupport for speedy responses in the U.S.

Chat Support:
http://goo.gl/ZALJm

Thanks and have a great day!
1 year, 11 months ago
SamsungSupport11
Austin, Texas
 

how do I delete items

1 answer
Thank you for the inquiry.

I'm sorry I don't have enough information to properly support this question or this question is not within our support boundaries. Please rephrase & resubmit your question with more details or reach out to us on another support channel. Samsung Mobile Support is now available on Twitter & Facebook!

Please include details on which items you are trying to delete.

twitter.com/GalaxySsupport (@galaxySsupport)
twitter.com/SamsungSupport (@samsungsupport)
facebook.com/SamsungSupport
or
Live Chat Support: http://goo.gl/ZALJm

Thank you and have a great day!
1 year, 11 months ago
SamsungSupport11
Austin, Texas
 

When are you going to fix the tethering mgr. problem?

1 answer
Since uploading gingerbread OS I keep getting tethering mgr. stops working error. I have done everything that has been suggested.Resets ,clearing caches and it still keeps happening. Sometimes I can't even answer a call,because it will error right then. I have to keep taking my battery out & resetting. I AM SICK OF THIS! Samsung needs to correct this problem. Also when I reset, Then you have to go back in to settings and get all your ring tones & message tones set again. i spend too much time with this!
Hello and thank you for reaching out!

I am so sorry you have having these issues.

Regarding your concern, please try going to settings>application>manage applications>all, click on "download manager", and then "clear data" once more. Also try settings>application>manage applications>all, click on "media storage", and then "clear data".

If that doesn't work, you may want to try a hard/factory reset AFTER you have backed up your personal data. Instructions for a factory reset:

http://www.samsung.com/us/support/SupportOwnersFAQPopup.do?faq_id=FAQ00033121&fm_seq=33289

If you need additional assistance or information, please just write us again on this forum or you can also chat live with a support agent by following the link below and clicking on Mobile Phones under Live Chat Support, or feel free to ask us on Twitter @GalaxySsupport or @samsungsupport for speedy responses in the U.S.

Chat Support:
http://goo.gl/ZALJm

Thanks and have a great day!
1 year, 11 months ago
SamsungSupport11
Austin, Texas
 
 Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
Samsung Rugby™ ll Cell Phone
 

can i charge my phone using the usb port on my laptop

1 answer
also someone told me charging a cel phone using the cigarette lighter of a car while driving with aproved adapter will hurt the phone battery
is this true
can i charge my phone with the usb port of my laptop
i have noticed its chargeing while im pluged in down loading stuff to the phone
thanks
danny
Hello and thank you for reaching out!

Yes, you can charge your phone through the PC's USB Port.

We have no information on damage made by using travel chargers, though we will look into and update you if/when we find out.

If you need additional assistance or information, please just write us again on this forum or you can chat live with a support agent by following the link below and clicking on Mobile Phones under Live Chat Support, or feel free to ask us on Twitter @GalaxySsupport or @samsungsuppoert for speedy responses in the U.S.

Chat Support:
http://goo.gl/ZALJm

Thanks and have a great day!
1 year, 11 months ago
SamsungSupport11
Austin, Texas
 
 SPH-D710
SPH-D710
 

Sliding Wallpaper

2 answers
When will you bring back sliding/scrolling wallpaper? Why did you disable it?

Please respond with something other than a link to how to change the wallpaper or to live chat.
Hello and thank you for reaching out!

Try looking for a 3rd party app in the Play Store that will allow you to set a sliding/scrolling wallpaper.

If you need additional assistance or information, please just write us again on this forum or you can chat live with a support agent by following the link below and clicking on Mobile Phones under Live Chat Support, or feel free to ask us on Twitter @GalaxySsupport or @samsungsuppoert for speedy responses in the U.S.

Chat Support:
http://goo.gl/ZALJm

Thanks and have a great day!
1 year, 11 months ago
SamsungSupport11
Austin, Texas
 

how do i take pictures from my phone and put them on my pc

1 answer
Hello and thank you for reaching out!

Follow this link for instructions on how to transfer files and pictures to and from phone and PC:

http://www.samsung.com/us/support/SupportOwnersFAQPopup.do?faq_id=FAQ00044463&fm_seq=45062

If you need additional assistance or information, please just write us again on this forum or you can chat live with a support agent by following the link below and clicking on Mobile Phones under Live Chat Support, or feel free to ask us on Twitter @GalaxySsupport or @samsungsuppoert for speedy responses in the U.S.

Chat Support:
http://goo.gl/ZALJm

Thanks and have a great day!
1 year, 11 months ago
SamsungSupport11
Austin, Texas
 

When will we get ICS 4.0

2 answers
When will Samsung Infuse get Android ICS 4.0?
Hello and thank you for reaching out!

Here http://bit.ly/Izoo1Y is all the information we have on the ICS update. We have no additional info and cannot speculate as to be misleading.

If you need additional assistance or information, please just write us again on this forum or you can chat live with a support agent by following the link below and clicking on Mobile Phones under Live Chat Support, or feel free to ask us on Twitter @GalaxySsupport or @samsungsuppoert for speedy responses in the U.S.

Chat Support:
http://goo.gl/ZALJm

Thanks and have a great day!
1 year, 11 months ago
SamsungSupport11
Austin, Texas
 

"How Do I Hide My Caller ID From Being Displayed When Calling Someone From my schm828c"

1 answer
"How Do I Hide My Caller ID From Being Displayed When Calling Someone From my schm828c"
Thanks for your question!

Regarding your concern, please contact Straight Talk's Support team, as they will be able to assist you.

If you need additional assistance or information, please just write us again on this forum or you can also chat live with a support agent by following the link below and clicking on Mobile Phones under Live Chat Support, or feel free to ask us on Twitter @GalaxySsupport or @samsungsupport for speedy responses in the U.S.

Chat Support:
http://goo.gl/ZALJm

Thanks and have a great day!
1 year, 11 months ago
SamsungSupport11
Austin, Texas
 

DOWNLOADING PHOTOS FROM MESSAGES

1 answer
DOES NOT DOWNLOAD PHOTOS THAT ARE ATTACHED TO INCOMING MESSAGES AND DOES NOT SEND PHOTOS WHEN ATTACHED TO MESSAGES. This is an on going problem I never had with a BlackBerry.
HELP
Hello and thank you for reaching out!

Try clearing the cache and removing recent applications and files you have added to the device.

Make sure you have subscribed to your service provider's multimedia message service. Contact AT&T for support of visit their device service center. Here is more info on MMS: http://bit.ly/JJ92JG

If you need additional assistance or information, please just write us again on this forum or you can also chat live with a support agent by following the link below and clicking on Mobile Phones under Live Chat Support, or feel free to ask us on Twitter @GalaxySsupport or @samsungsupport for speedy responses in the U.S.

Chat Support:
http://goo.gl/ZALJm

Thanks and have a great day!
1 year, 11 months ago
SamsungSupport11
Austin, Texas
 

are you going to update the os to ICS?

1 answer
Hello and thank you for reaching out!

Here you will find all the information we have on ICS at this time: http://bit.ly/Izoo1Y

Other than that, we have no other news at this time and cannot speculate as to not give out misleading information.

Samsung Mobile Support is now available on Twitter & Facebook!
twitter.com/GalaxySsupport (@galaxySsupport)
twitter.com/SamsungSupport (@samsungsupport)
facebook.com/SamsungSupport
Chat Support: http://goo.gl/ZALJm
1 year, 11 months ago
SamsungSupport11
Austin, Texas