Share Samsung7's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Samsung7's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4949
  • Helpfulness Votes
    28
  • First Answer
    October 11, 2010
  • Last Answer
    July 4, 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    14
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
Samsung7's Reviews
 
Samsung7 has not submitted any reviews.
 
Samsung7's Questions
 
Samsung7 has not submitted any questions.
 
Samsung7's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 495 next>>
 

Why do I have to "Press 1" when I am answering the phone with my Bluetooth?

1 answer
The reason for the Bluetooth is so I can be "hands free". Pressing 1 (after finding it on my phone which is in my purse) is not safe or legal.
Hi TraceyM!

Thank you for your inquiry.

Regarding your concern, we recommend enabling the Auto-Answer feature on the Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone (SPH-D700), so that you that have to press 1 when answering a call when the phone is paired and connected to a Bluetooth headset.

Again, we thank you for comments and appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

We appreciate your continued interest in Samsung products.
2 years, 9 months ago
Samsung7
 
 Gravity® Touch
(SGH-t669)
Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669)
 

how do i set up voice mail

1 answer
Hi brazilbooty!

Thank you for your inquiry.

Regarding your concern, for you to setup voicemail service on the Samsung Gravity® Touch (SGH-t669), we recommend coordinating with your network provider as they can assist properly on how you can setup this feature and activate this service on the phone.

We appreciate your continued interest in Samsung products.
2 years, 9 months ago
Samsung7
 

How do I access my suede files on my computer

1 answer
i plugged the phone into my computer and it downloaded the drivers, but now i cant seem to find any application on my computer to access the files on my phone.
Hi charliepatullo!

Thank you for your inquiry.

Apparently, Samsung does not offer a Data Kit package for purpose of transferring information between the SCH-R710 (Suede) handset and a computer. If you are going to transfer media files, it would require a microSD memory card inserted on the phone.

For you to connect the phone to the computer and transfer data, please follow the steps below:
1. From the Home screen, touch Menu, Main Menu 1.
2. Touch Settings.
3. Touch Phone Settings.
4. Touch PC Connection.
5. Touch USB Mass Storage.
6. Exit to the Home screen and attach USB Cable.
7. Drag and drop or cut and past the files from the phone to the PC.

Note: Please make sure that Bluetooth is disabled and the phone is in idle mode.

Should you desire additional assistance resolving this, we invite you to call Samsung Customer Support by phone at our toll free number 1-888-987-4357, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Monday through Friday, and 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Saturday, Central Standard Time.

Again, we thank you for comments and appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

We appreciate your continued interest in Samsung products.
2 years, 9 months ago
Samsung7
 

How do I use voice recognition?

1 answer
Hi lehen9!

Thank you for your inquiry.

Regarding your concern, upon checking the specifications and settings on the SGH-A737 handset, the phone does not have this feature.

Again, we thank you for comments and appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

We appreciate your continued interest in Samsung products.
2 years, 9 months ago
Samsung7
 
 SCH-I800
SCH-I800
 

I just purchased the Galacy Tab and need to know how to move items..movies etc ..form my laptop to the Galaxy?

1 answer
Hi spicegirl!

Thank you for your inquiry.

Apparently, we do not have any available software or drivers that you would need for you to connect the Samsung Galaxy Tab (SCH-I800) to the computer.

If you are going to transfer media files from your SCH-I800 tablet to the computer, you may do mass storage so you could transfer them to the computer.

For you to connect the tablet to the computer, it would require you to have the memory card inside the tablet and a data cable that is part of your standard box contents, once you already have the requirements, and then do the following:

If the microSD memory card came from another tablet and you could not saved any files on it. Try to format the microSD memory card using your tablet so that the tablet will recognize the microSD memory card inserted in it.

To format a memory card:
1. Select the Applications Tab.
2. Select Settings.
3. Select SD Card & Storage.
4. Select Unmount SD Card.
5. Select Format SD Card.
6. Select Tap Format SD Card.
7. Choose Erase Everything.
When the format process is complete, the 'Format SD Card' option will grey out.

Note: Formatting the microSD memory card will delete all information saved on your memory card. I will suggest backing up first your files saved on the microSD memory card.

Mass Storage Settings
1. Select Menu.
2. Select Settings.
3. Select USB Settings
4. Check the box besides Mass Storage.
5. Press the Home Key to return to the home screen.

Tip: Make sure that the Bluetooth is deactivated on the tablet.

Connecting to the computer:
1. Ensure that a microSD memory card with content is loaded into the device's memory card slot.
2. Connect one end of the supported data cable into the device's USB port and the other end into an available USB port on the computer.
3. "USB Connected" will show briefly in the Notification Bar followed by a USB icon.
4. Tap and hold the Notification Bar and pull it down by sliding your finger down the screen.
5. Tap on USB Connected and then select Mount.
6. If prompted on the PC, select "Open folder to view files using Windows Explorer" from the Removable Disk pop-up.
7. If not prompted as in step 6, on the PC open My Computer and select the Removable Disk drive letter that was assigned to the device.

Note: It is now possible to drag and drop (copy & paste) music files between the device and the PC. It is recommended that separate folders for different media types be created on the memory card for better organization.

If the notification does not show up on the tablet or on the computer, try to turn off you tablet or connect the USB cable to another USB port on your computer.

Should you desire additional assistance resolving this, we invite you to call Samsung Customer Support by phone at our toll free number 1-888-987-4357, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Monday through Friday, and 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Saturday, Central Standard Time.

We appreciate your continued interest in Samsung products.
2 years, 9 months ago
Samsung7
 

my att solstice 2 cell phone doesn't hold a charge very long. looking for suggestions

1 answer
Hi jeco!

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issue concerning your Samsung product.

Regarding your concern, we recommend fully drain the battery charge of the Samsung Solstice II Touchscreen Cell Phone - SGH-A817 until it could not provide any power for the phone to turn it on, and then fully charge the battery again.

Should this troubleshooting step did not work; we invite to contact our Customer Support Center as they can troubleshoot this issue in a timelier manner than we could through forum correspondence.

At your earliest convenience, please call Samsung Customer Support by phone at our toll free number 1-888-987-4357, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Monday through Friday, and 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Saturday, Central Standard Time.

Again, we thank you for comments and appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

We appreciate your continued interest in Samsung products.
2 years, 9 months ago
Samsung7
 

Why is my Samsung Galaxy Sending my Text/SMS messages to the wrong people?

1 answer
I have had my phone for about 8 months now, and recently it has been sending texts to the wrong contact. Sometimes I will have a conversation open and respond to a text, and then another person on my contact list will respond asking me why I sent them what ever it was I sent for the contact I was originally speaking to.
Then when I go look at my conversations it still shows it was sent to the person it was originally intended for, but when I ask that person if they ever received it, they respond that they haven't.

I have also read multiple websites of people reporting the same concerns, so are you guys working on fixing this problem anytime soon?
Hi hannah1019!

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issue concerning your Samsung product.

Regarding your concern, we recommend having a soft reset on the Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone (SCH-I500). Soft reset is removing the battery for about a minute on your phone and putting it back just for you to refresh the settings on the handset.

Should this troubleshooting step did not work; we invite to contact our Customer Support Center as they can troubleshoot this issue in a timelier manner than we could through forum correspondence.

At your earliest convenience, please call Samsung Customer Support by phone at our toll free number 1-888-987-4357, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Monday through Friday, and 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Saturday, Central Standard Time.

Again, we thank you for comments and appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

We appreciate your continued interest in Samsung products.
2 years, 9 months ago
Samsung7
 

I just purchased the Smsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 32GM and I am unable to create a Goggle account.

1 answer
I have an active connection to my home WI FI and it shows I am connected. When I try to esablish a Google account, it gives me this message: Can't establsih a reliable connection to the server.
Hi phyllisgreen!

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issue concerning your Samsung product.

Regarding your concern about the Wi-Fi Galaxy Tab (GT-P7510_M32), this issue is one that is best helped through calling our Samsung Customer Support Center for electronics, as they can help you troubleshoot this issue in a timelier manner than we could through forum correspondence.

At your earliest convenience, please call Samsung Customer Support by phone at our toll free number 1-800-726-7864, pressing 1 – Customer, 2 – Tablet, and then 3 – Wi-Fi Galaxy Tablet.

Again, we thank you for comments and appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

We appreciate your continued interest in Samsung products.
2 years, 9 months ago
Samsung7
 

How to stop applications from running & battery from dying?

1 answer
the applications on my phone keep running. i used the advanced task killer. i kill the tasks. when check back, the applications i selected haven't been killed. they are killing my battery fast. what do i do to save my battery? its new as of november 2010.
Hi dpartlow11!

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issue concerning your Samsung product.

For you to stop running applications on the Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone (SCH-I500), please follow the steps below:

1. From the Home screen, press on Menu or select Applications tab.
2. Select Applications.
3. Select Running Applications.
4. Choose the application you want to stop.
5. Touch Stop.

Should this troubleshooting step did not work; we invite to contact our Customer Support Center as they can troubleshoot this issue in a timelier manner than we could through forum correspondence.

At your earliest convenience, please call Samsung Customer Support by phone at our toll free number 1-888-987-4357, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Monday through Friday, and 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Saturday, Central Standard Time.

Again, we thank you for comments and appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

We appreciate your continued interest in Samsung products.
2 years, 9 months ago
Samsung7
 

i forgot the lock passcode, how do i reset it?

1 answer
samsung eternity. sgha867
Hi Brandon418!

Thank you for your inquiry.

Regarding your concern, what we can offer for the phone would be the default password which could be either "0000" or "00000000".

We do not have any option to retrieve the previous password that you have set on this Samsung Eternity® Touchscreen Cell Phone (SGH-A867).

If the default codes will not work, then we invite you to call the Samsung Customer Support Center, as they can help you troubleshoot this issue in a timelier manner that we could through this forum.

At your earliest convenience, please call Samsung Customer Support by phone at our toll free number 1-888-987-4357, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. Monday through Friday, and 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Saturday, Central Standard Time.

Again, we thank you for comments and appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

We appreciate your continued interest in Samsung products.
2 years, 9 months ago
Samsung7